Help with homeschooling on a small alpaca farm located in an Unesco Biosphere Reserve near Berlin, Germany.

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 542 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    171

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with three kids aged 2, 4 and 7 yeras old and have started to passionately breed alpacas. Our vision is to turn the formerly farm property of our grandfathers into a self- sufficient living and working space and offer a great space to learn from each other. We love to be surrounded by like-minded people with a hands-on attitude who are comitted and serious. Drugs of any kind are not welcome.
    Even though a helping hand with animal care ist greatly appreciated this is not a day filling task since alpacas are by nature quite undemanding animals that most time of the day graze on the pasture land :)

    PLEASE NOTE: WE MAINLY LOOK FOR a HOMESCHOOLING ASSISTANCE, CHILD CARE and light HOUSEKEEPING and in the second place for SKILLED and EXPERIENCED CRAFTSMAN for some ECO-BUILDING PROJECTS. Some basic knowledge in German language ist needed to be able to comunicate with our kids and attend our farm visitors. On the weekends we sell handmade ice cream and offer small guided tours with alpacas as well as short farm visits :) ...

    WE ONLY LOOK FOR PEOPLE WHO WANT TO STAY WITH US FOR MINIMUM 1,5 MONTH AND MORE...
    If you are a Danish or English native speaker you are very welcome o teach our oldest son some Danish/ English:)

    PLEASE read our description of the requested work carfeully before contacting us. We will not answer to randomly sent and pre-written requests without a clear description of yourself and how you will be contributing to our assigned tasks.

    We are looking forward to hear from you :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to make sure that you have great learning experience regarding to homeschooling, eco building and alpaca breeding, we expect four new baby alpacas this year :)
    We have gained a lot of do-it yourself knowledge which we are happy to pass on to you.
    If you like you can additnonally help with animal care, gardening or guide tourists who vistit our alpacas. We will have fun helping you to improve your language skills.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for motivated and skilled people with practical experiences in the respective area to help us with.
    PLEASE NOTE: WE MAINLY LOOK FOR a....

    HOMESCHOOLING ASSISTANCE 3 hours, 3-4 days a week
    + assistance for homeschooling (1st/2nd grade)
    + teaching preferably under the principles of the Waldorf Education
    + self organized teaching with a weekly schedule and pre-planed activities


    CHILD CARE | light HOUSEKEEPING and COOKING 2hours, 3-4 days a week
    + assistence with child care for our 4 year old son and 2 year old daughter
    + self organized activities in and around the farm with the kids
    + preparing one warm meal a day
    + helping with daily routine (dishes, laundry, basic cleaning)
    + light gardening and helping with the alpaca related daily tasks togehter with the kids

    and in the second place for SKILLED and EXPERIENCED CRAFTSMAN for some ECO-BUILDING PROJECTS

    + improve on-demand water supply system for the alpacas
    + build a hay rack with green roof top
    + help with various constructions, moving stuff, tidying up spaces on the property
    + construction work such as demolition of an old on-sitebuilding, renovations on the attic storey in the family house
    + small- scale gardening linked to permaculture principles

    ATTENDING our farm visitors in German language (guided tours on the farm, ice cream selling...)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Danish: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    English (native speakers) Spanisch (native speakers), Danish (native speakers)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your temporary home is a modern, bright western style 50 m² yurt with a chimney, a glamping roun tent (18m²) or a camping trailer located on our farm depenting on the lenght of your stay. Organic food is provided and we would love to share at least one common daily meal together. We would love to make you feel a family member for your stay but also appreciate a sense for privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We speak German, English, Spanish and a little French. Our small farm is located within the natural UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Spreewald and our property has direct access to the water. Great for outdoor lovers with lots of great places to enjoy nature, go canoing, stand up paddeling, fishing, swimming , cycling etc. A visit to Berlin ist just one hour by train.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week, min. 2 week stay






N° de référence hôte : 587341266497