Be a part of our family and join us in realizing our huge organic vegetable garden in Groß Elbe, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 159 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Wibke! I’m 36 years old and I teach childhood education at a university and work at a kindergarten. We (my boyfriend Michel, my daughter and me ) live in a rural area on a family farm with two other tenants. We also have a horse, a young dog, a rooster with hens, 4 rabbits and two cats. There are no neighbors, we’re surrounded entirely by nature. There are fields and woods all around - it’s a very peaceful place.

    I lived in Hong Kong as an Au Pair for a while and studied in Sweden for a semester, so I have experienced how great traveling is myself and now want to offer this opportunity to others. I have hosted many friends at my farm already and has always been a great experience. I love meeting new people and learning about different cultures, so workaway seems like the perfect opportunity to do just that.

    Hi, I am Michel (43 years old) and I am starting an organic market garden at our farm. I am originally from the south of Germany. In my former life I was learning to become a cook. After one year of education I decided to become a nurse instead, going further on to become an expert in intensive care at an intensive care unit. In the last 7 years, I worked in a hospital in Switzerland. Until today, I still have a passion for cooking and good food.
    What else about me: I like music, campfires, traveling, diving, fishing and reading. I have been to many countries around the world but now I am settled down. I like to work with wood and got a new passion in making bows. I like to be in the nature and since 2019 I transformed my van into a camper van.

    I like to meet and get to know new people. My friends and family describe me as a humorous and relaxed person, but I also have strong opinions sometimes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I love going to concerts and would happily take you with m I also love to sing myself and have many instruments lying around. Although the farm is located in the countryside, there are a bunch of cities nearby that stem from the medieval age – the old town parts are quite interesting and I’d be happy to show you around or visit a museum or an art exhibition.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Vegetable garden
    We have an huge organic vegetable garden. We just started at the current season. This is a big project, and we could use help with every step of it! We would love it if you already have experience with agriculture and/or organic farming, but it’s not necessary. What’s more important is a desire to help and an interest in learning all about small-scale non-commercial organic farming.

    Wetland Construction
    We plan to plant a clarifying wetland. This project would mostly include digging and planting.

    House Renovation
    Our house could use some general renovation, and we could use your support with
    tasks such as painting and small repairs.

    Though we have many projects planned for the upcoming year, we are not exactly sure
    when each will begin. If you are interested in staying with us and helping us out, send
    us a message and we will let you know which projects are currently taking place. There
    is always plenty of work on the farm, so please send us a message if you are interested
    in joining us for a while!

    There’s always lots to do on our farm. The farm is a little “out of shape” and we need help cleaning it up. There are a few things we just can’t do all by ourself, so a pair of extra hands would be nice. Right now, we have a bunch of wood that needs to be cut – it’s not hard work, we have a machine that’s quite easy to use. Besides that, there’s always work in the flower garden or around the house, like weeding, painting, maintaining fences, mowing the lawn, checking if the animals have enough water… How you help around here can be very flexible. We won’t force anybody to do work they don’t want to do. If you like to cook, that would be great too. We are open to vegetarian and vegan meals, but we also eat meat sometimes.

    We are happy to provide working clothes or boots if you need them.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There’s a construction trailer on site that’s built to be like a tiny house (the red one in the pictures). It doesn’t have a built-in bathroom, but you will have a bathroom in the house that’s only a few meters away and accessible from the outside. Also other people at our farm use this bathroom. From the queen size bed you have a beautiful view of the pasture and the surrounding fields. It’s really an experience to wake up there. The bed is big enough for two people if you're travelling with a buddy, but if there's more than one individual person staying there is also a second bed in the trailer. There’s also a sitting area in front of the trailer, a hammock and a place to have bonfires.

    We can also offer a room for workawayers inside the house and we have a big tent with to sleeping areas.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There’s a bus station located right at the end of our driveway and the train station is only 4km away. The train system here is quite good and it’s relatively easy to get to places. We’re pretty much in the center of all of the major cities around that each have their own attractions to offer (lakes for swimming or just hanging out for example). I also have a bike you can use. As mentioned, I love arts and music and have many art supplies and instruments lying around that you’re more than welcome to use. I also have lots of books. The area is perfect for walks and there’s some really nice viewpoints close by. There are castle ruins only 3km away from us and a beautiful castle that’s unfortunately not always open to the public but sometimes hosts medieval festivals and a beautiful Christmas market.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 196697137964