Bring life back to an organic farmhouse with olive trees and fruit forest in Granada, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 74 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Luna and Eduardo, brother and sister living in our family home in a beautiful valley on the south side of Sierra Nevada, Granada.
    We grew up here, left for work, travel and learning experiences, and now we are back with the motivation to create a project here, and an endless to do list ;) still, we like to pause and enjoy the moment.

    I (Luna) am a photographer, I have been volunteering in permaculture projects and organic farms in Mexico, France and Spain, and now I'm excited to open our space to other people.
    My brother works in industrial maintenance, and he loves technology and creating things with his own hands.

    Our property is 2 hectares, irrigated with the traditional system built by the Arabs called acequias.
    We have a few chickens, a dog, two cats, a veggie garden, centenary olive trees, orange and lemons, figs, pears, apples, etc.

    We are not a project running smoothly yet, we are learning and we have a vision but we'd love to have more help, creative minds and good energy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will be happy to help you improve or practice your Spanish. We have a good library of books available.
    We'd love to teach you our family recipes.

    This area is very diverse, with over 80 nationalities living around. A good book to get a deeper understanding of the life of a foreigner here is "Driving over lemons" by Christ Stewart, and is also a fun read.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in the vegetable garden, taking care of the chickens, gardening, irrigating, etc.

    We'd love to host someone with experience in construction, art making and landscaping, to beautify our fountains and stairs.

    Our next projects are painting the house and to set a drip irrigation system, connected to a fish pond and the acequia.

    Around the house we need help repainting, cleaning and organizing. Someone with an eye for decoration would be fantastic!

    Creative minds are welcome too, help painting, upcycling, creating furniture out of scrap wood, creating stone paths, planters. Bring on your inspiration!

    We need general help in the farm and in the house. We are looking for self motivated, active people with an uplifting attitude!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We love languages! Our father spoke six, so we are running behind. We'd love an opportunity to practice French or English, or maybe even learn a new language. Would you teach us?

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two bedrooms available, one single, one double, both next to a bathroom with hot water. We love to cook and learn new recipes. Breakfast and lunch will be provided, dinner to each their own.
    We can accommodate vegetarian helpers too, in fact I prefer to cook mostly fresh healthy veggies, but keep in mind that there's meat in the kitchen.
    Let us know if you have any food restrictions :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off you can go on hikes, bike rides or take a bus to Granada (1 hour) or the coast of Motril (40min).
    Órgiva is only 3km away, and you will find an active community of people offering activities such as yoga, meditation, kirtans, ecstatic dance, etc.
    In summer you can just chill and swim in the river or on our pool. There's also climbing spots around, horseback riding centers, windsurf and paddle board.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Internet connection in our area is not great, but its enough for emails, calls and social media. I work online as a photographer and I use my SIM card to upload files.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of space for a campervan or motorhome. You would be welcome to use the bathroom in the house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Only when traveling with your own camper van or RV. We already have a dog and two cats, that's enough for our house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 585743712468