1 / 5

Assist us around our property and regional park at Pakiri surf beach, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    My husband and I are here most weekends. We are in our 70’s. We will be close to the self-contained cabin accommodation we offer and welcome enthusiastic visitors to our beautiful part of the world. We ask workaway visitors to help us in our garden or house or with planting the regional park on our boundary. Gorgeous Pakiri surf beach with its fabulous safe lagoon is a 5 minute walk away. We are close to Goat Island marine reserve. Closest village is Leigh although there is a campground with a shop with basics at Pakiri.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Hi there, Pakiri is a unique small rural community. You will be away from the crowds but there is a campground and shop close by. We are on a lifestyle block surrounded by a regional park. Working here will involve either working with us on our lifestyle block where we cultivate bird life with many native species, and have a vegetable garden, or working with us on planting in the regional park on our boundary. There may be some housework eg cleaning windows. You will learn about Pakiri, enjoy the gorgeous beach, learn about native plants and enjoy real Kiwi hospitality while you are with us.

  • Aide


    We would expect 3-4 hours of help with cleaning and garden maintenance or planting in the regional park on our boundary in exchange for comfortable separate accommodation with a stunning view and very close to amazing surf beach. We will provide shared high quality New Zealand meals, or leave food in your kitchen for you to prepare.
    Because it is better for us to be here, and we do not live here full time, we are looking for weekend helpers from time to time.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have 3 separate cabins joined by a big deck. The master cabin has kitchen, dining, living and full bathroom and there is a Queen bed cabina and a cabina with twin single beds.
    We welcome singles or couples.

    We will provide all food and accommodation in exchange for 3-4 hours work each day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Hi there, we are on the Te Araroa walking trail which extends the length of New Zealand. So there are lots of walks near by. You do need your own transport. There are also many beautiful beaches and regional parks near by. Pakiri itself is a small village but Goat Island marine reserve is 10 minutes away, Mangawhai surf town, 40 minutes away and Matakana village with pubs, shops and a cinema is 20 minutes away. Leigh, another small village 15 minutes away has a pub, coffee shop and convenience store and petrol.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Hi there, we have Elon Musk's Starlink on our property. There is an extender to the cabins, so internet is good there, and Boyd who is an academic can work from there, but if you need a lot of reliable high speed internet, Pakiri is probably a bit remote for you.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 -4 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 581892294992

Feedback (1)



Help us with gardening, cleaning and painting in a beautiful part of Northland, New Zealand
Besoin d'un peu d'aide au jardin et pour des petites choses du quotidien, Canterbury Plains, Nouvelle-Zélande