Come and experience family life in a beautiful spot overlooking Loch Etive in Scotland, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1302 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    58  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family living on a small croft (land), on the west coast of Scotland, we have 3 sheep, a donkey, a pony, 2 Pygmy goats, hens, a dog, cat and pigs (in the summer months) we love being outside and enjoy meeting new people.

    Our house is situated in a beautiful spot overlooking Loch Etive up through Glen Etive, the views are stunning and it has a feeling of isolation yet is close to all transport links.

    Our children are very active, all three play rugby, the boys also play football and our daughter loves horse riding, ballet and gymnastics.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers will be able to learn how to care for farm animals which is a small hobby of ours, grow and pick vegetables and salads which the family use for meals. Utilise organisational and time management skills, whilst also using their own initiative and problem solving skills all whilst living as part of a young busy family.

    Workawayers will also get ample opportunity to discover the regional history and explore the local area and we will always try and be flexible to allow workawayers time to enjoy our area.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a very busy family with three lively children aged 13, 11 and 9. We live in a newly built house on a small croft (land) in the highlands of Scotland.

    We run a bed and breakfast from our house but we DO NOT ask workawayers to help out with anything to do with our business. We are just looking for someone to be part of the family, help out with day to day family life, this will include some gardening, small building project such building pony jumps and animal housing, feeding animals, interaction with our children, some house help.

    Our children have big personalities and can be quite strong willed therefore previous experience with children and enjoying being round kids is a must, the more you interact with them the more you will get back from them.

    If you don't like lively children please do not apply to stay with us, although child care is only a small part of what we ask workawayers to help us with, you will be expected to interact with our children if you are living with us!

    Please bear in mind that we are located in the Scottish Highlands and are surrounded by beautiful countryside but it will rain and may be chilly!

    Ideally we would want workawayers aged 25 years and older, you must also be able to do tasks with initiative and although we give details of the help we need doing, you will be doing these tasks alone at times.

    We like our workawayers to get out and about and explore the beautiful area that we live in and would prefer people who don’t want to sit around the house all day. We have bikes and kayaks that can be used and will where possible take workawayers out on trips with the family.

    We also really enjoy it when Workaway introduce us to their culture by cooking something from their country, playing music or teaching us about their home.

    Please apply to stay with us if:

    1. You love kids
    2. You love animals
    3. You love the countryside
    4. You can do tasks on your own initiative
    5. You dont mind getting your hands dirty
    6. You are willing to live as part of a family and share day to day chores

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cosy camping pod on the croft which is just 50 metres from the house with meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Taynuilt, 12 miles from Oban which is better known as the gateway to the isles. There are walks, bike rides and mountains on our doorstep and easy access to some beautiful Scottish islands. We are located on a great transport link including regular buses and trains to Glasgow/Oban. Where possible we are happy to drive workawayers to local places of interest.

    All this and much much more! We are non smokers and there is no smoking allowed in the house or the pod.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Well behaved pets only.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



































N° de référence hôte : 581856388162