Help with daily life and DIY at the foot of the 12 bens mountain range, near Clifden, Connemara, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 213 fois
  • Activité récente: 30.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two living in picturesque Connemara, in rural Ireland. We are looking for help with gardening and housework in return for comfortable accommodation during a fun cultural exchange. Our back yard is a river, waterfall and mountain range, with donkeys, horses, cattle and sheep roaming around the surrounding farmland. This is a great opportunity for you to learn a bit more about Irish food and culture, explore all the beautiful sights in Connemara, Galway, Westport to name but a few places within easy driving distance.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very friendly and love meeting new people and like to make you feel part of the family. If you need to practice english we can help you improve your english. We can also recommend local places of interest and help you with your sightseeing plans.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with general housework, cooking, cleaning, organizing, gardening, pet care.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I usually try to learn a few words in any language when we have workawayers stay with us. We can also help you perfect your english.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own ensuite bedroom in our home, share meals, conversations and good times with us. Hope you like animals, as there are some animals in the surrounding area, donkey, horses, sheep, some cattle occasionally.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you like hiking you are in for a treat, as we are at the foot of the 12 bens mountain range - a very popular mountain hiking trail. There are lots of sights to see in the area - forests, beaches, castles etc. We are 16 kms from our local coastal town Clifden, with lots of shopping, pubs with traditional Irish music and lovely pub grub, post office, churches, hotels and restaurants, beach with boat club. We are also situated 16 kms from the seaside village of Roundstone, which has beautiful beaches, pub food, restaurants, home to bodhran making. For those of you taking public transport, we are 1 1/2 kms from the main road where you can get a bus to Galway, Clifden etc. We drive to these places occasionally also, so we can all travel together then. We usually go grocery shopping in town once a week. We are located 1 hour drive from Westport, another lovely coastal town, and 1 hour drive from Galway. Our closest village of Recess is 8 kms away and has a shop, post office, pub with traditional Irish music and lovely pub grub, craft shop and even a hardware store if you need it.

    While you stay with us, we can discuss all the other wonderful sights you can see within a couple of hours driving distance.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 578898261634

Feedback (5)



Feedback






Amazing opportunity to help on our eco project, DIY, Building, Gardening in West Cork, Ireland
Au pair en Irlande