Come and join our family home in the little paradise of Scarborough, South Africa

Country

Afrique du Sud

Enregistré comme favori 527 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    701

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are hosting! Don't hesitate to contact us!

    I am English, I grew up in France and lived 15 years in Spain. I have been living in South Africa for 12 years.
    I have 2 adorable children of 7 and 10 years old, a boy and a girl. My name is Joanna.
    I am a multitalented mother / deep ecology facilitator /wilderness guide / artist / nature lover. Your presence will allow me to share daily kid care and house chores, plus some DIY, daily chit chat and the nurturing of our garden so that my daily routines become more enjoyable by freeing some space for myself and sharing my knowledge with you.
    I am mainly involved in parenting, teaching English and producing organic ceramic art, and I also provide services as a tour guide/nature guide occasionally.

    We'd like you to be part of our family, share our meals and our activities too when possible.

    On your side, open mindedness and initiative are important. This exchange is only interesting for people who like to be surrounded by nature and the sea (cold sea!) and learn about minimum waste, vegetarian food, healthy nutrition, conscious parenting and looking after chicken!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn a lot from my children and the Waldorf way but also from the culture and wildlife of this small region called the Southern Peninsula, the Cape Peninsula or the Deep South.
    This community is very focused on conscious living, and Scarborough is a conservation village, so much can be learned about respecting the environment, and treading lightly.

    This is a beautiful village close to Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve, settled in the UNESCO Table Mountain National Park, home to the Cape Flower Kingdom. A nature lover's paradise. Kite surf and surf spot. Hiking.
    Concerts in the village, craft markets, great food, etc... Great vibe.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I offer free accommodation and meals 5 days a week for a minimum of 3 weeks in my house in exchange for au pair work with the kids and house tasks. I am looking for a well travelled and environmentally conscious person of 20 to 50 years old, with experience of living independently.
    If you are male, please only apply if you have experience working with children and have experienced living in a female-run home. :-)

    I would include you in the care of our garden and house, so gardening, and DIY woodwork skills are a plus.

    Experience with kids required, either personal (siblings, family) or professional (looking after children experience...).

    My children are very curious, open, loving and always up and down. They are schooled at the local Waldorf schools. Activities they love include very simple crafting, painting, gardening, baking and taking beautiful walks through the village to the beach, the riverside or to visit friends. Swimming...

    Free wifi.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Individual cabin, with its own outside covered bathroom (toilet and hot shower) and shared living in the main house (until 9 pm), free wifi, help with your leisure and travel plans.
    Healthy vegetarian meals shared cooked with love and shared with the family on the days of work. (Plus occasional fish and mussels from the local beach if our guest wants to share). We can also make vegan food if you are vegan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is not connected to public transport but there are nice venues to eat out on your days off in the village.

    If you need help with your travel plans around Cape Town, South Africa, or Southern Africa, I can help you!

    You will organise your own transport to and from the airport if you are not already in Cape Town and during your stay if you need to go anywhere else.
    You can use the app Uber or Bolt from the village to any spot around Cape Town or to the closest bus or train station.

    We are concerned by the environment and healthy eating and we hope you are too. South Africa is water scarce so we have adapted our lifestyle to that, please adopt it too while you are here.

    If you are interested please send us a message, so that we can organise a video chat and find out more :-)

    Looking forward to meeting you! :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection but your times need to be flexible, so that you can work around our times. We cannot work around yours.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It can be parked but on a slope

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, 5 days

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)



















N° de référence hôte : 144351879617