Help for our eco-farm project in the heart of the Ida mountains, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 323 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    876

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are in the heart of the Ida Mountains in Turkey. Our project is in a protected and peaceful green area, at the edge of a national park.

    Our project is still at its beginning. We are building step by step a place where we want to live free, be creative, improve our sense of well-being and acquire more knowledge altogether. One of the main goals is to do all of this without compromising the environment, and by respecting Nature. We want to give people the opportunity to rediscover their roots, to be able to interact again with Nature.

    This is a project managing forty-five square meter of uncontaminated and prime agricultural land, in the Ida mountains (South of Canakkale, Turkey)

    Our ultimate goal is to build a long term residence for the member of our community, we also aim to diversify into agriculture, food processing, education...Permaculture is of course one of our main inspiration, through which we will preserve and support biodiversity. We also plan to create a sustainable system that will be able to promote regional development (promoting local production through an environmentally friendly agriculture).
    We rely on renewable energy & we focus on ecological architecture.

    Our trees in the fields are mainly apple and cherry ones (we made a lot of vinegar, molasses, juices). But we plan to diversify the lands as soon as possible . As our project is still in its early stages, we still have a lot of construction to do ! Cob-wood houses etc...

    Among our 4 legged friends, 3 shepherd dogs (one Kangal, one Akbas and her son) and 4 cats.

    We are looking for volunteers in order to help us in our house constructions (cobwood & wooden houses),and to keep going with other constructions or any kind of needed furniture, but also for people to help with the animal cares, with all kind of gardening tasks, harvesting, food processing and the application of permaculture in our fields, and to cook together...

    People of the project speak french, english, and turkish. We have two person right now living all year around and the other partners keeps coming and going, as well as our project friends that are coming to help when they can.

    About the surrounding area :
    We are on the mountain surrounded with naked nature. We have couple villager neighbors who live 100 meters away from here only in summer/spring time but no other settlement around.
    The first small village ''KARAKOY'' is 6 kilometers away, the first town "BAYRAMIC" is about 40 kilometers away.
    There is a big food market in Bayramic every Wednesday and bus stations .
    We are about 1hour and half away from the North-Aegan cost, and from the famous island Bozcaada.

    How to come to us :
    - by bus from Istanbul
    - by plane from Istanbul or Edremit airport (closest one)
    - by car if one of our team member is coming from Istanbul, we can easily arrange something :)

    ///// IMPORTANT !!!

    Everyday, there is ONE bus round at 7:30 am from KARAKOY to BAYRAMIC. For volunteers who might want to leave earlier then planned, Unless it's a true emergency, we don't take responsibility for transportation rather than the market day which is each WEDNESDAY //////

    ///// Through our experiences, for the benefit of both sides and to get a real piece of living in the nature in an eco-farm, the MINIMUM stay we accept is at least for 3 Weeks !!! /////

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have two main friends living in the farm, and the rest of the team is always trying to be around.

    There are more then 10 partners of the project, some of them who regularly come on the project site helping &working. There are so many cultures & languages to experience, plus so many topics to speak about
    We all come from different backgrounds and did various activities.

    You could also learn some about how to cook delicious healthy food with us (we had a restaurant in Istanbul and we all think food is our medicine!), you will be able to learn more about turkey, organic food processing, natural cosmetics, and different topics about music... !

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have to plant seeds and trees, to help with constructions, wood furnitures, to help harvesting fruits and plants, to give a hand during food processing, to help cooking meals with us, collecting and cutting wood, as well as to keep on with the animal daily cares (for dogs and cats at the moment..
    General maintenance, gardening, cleaning are also among our daily activities.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a cob wood house where you can share space with other volunteers and us.
    You can bring your tent (best solution in summer to keep cool during the night).
    There are 2 outside showers, 2 outside compost toilets, one outside dish area and a washing machine in the farm.
    Because there won't be solar heated hot water in winter time and very cloudy continuing days, we go to thermal baths to get cleaned and relaxed which is 20 mins away from the farm, and we enjoy the benefit of the doubt in private rooms of mini Turkish Hamams !

    We have internet.
    We have solar powered electricity and a generator in case there is a lack of solar energy.

    We all participate to the meals preparations and eat together! You might be lucky to taste some of the best products from the area.

    Especially in spring/summer time we wake up early everyday to work before the sun starts to shine too much, then we eat and rest a bit, and start again working when the sun gets less strong :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The area is in different characters of the green, like forest, plateau, 15mins walk through the forest to spring water and natural jacuzzis. If you'd like to have more visual information, we have an information guide that we can send you via email.

    The closest village is 6 kilometers from the farm, 10 minutes by car.
    And the nearest town is 40 kilometers away. We go to the big market place which is there on Wednesdays.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have 20mb satellite connection on land, connection's download is quite fast but ping is kinda slow

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 576264769953