General building help and gardening in a beautiful village in Dorset, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 195 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with six children, all but one of whom have left home and live either abroad or several hours away. Our youngest son and his girlfriend are living with us since 2020.. They completed their final year of university with us in Covid lockdown and are busy with projects here whilst they seek career opportunities. They take care of the swimming pool, built a chicken coup (we have 11 chickens), and they started a vegetable garden. We work from home in North Dorset and whilst we have UK clients, most of our clients are elsewhere around the world. We have a large garden which always needs attention, and a couple of paddocks. The nearest town Blandford. We've lived in our village for 19 years and love it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A typical English environment and family. There is a rich exchange of conversation, ideas and a broadening of the mind. On the physical level the opportunity to expand one's skill set and gain experience by carrying out tasks that one may not normally experience. Our principle driving force is kindness, consideration and integrity, all universal values, and wonderful for Workawayers to experience when far away from home.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live in a beautiful village in Dorset with 4 acres; gardens, swimming pool and paddocks . The nearest town is Blandford and there are buses to other near towns - Bournemouth, Poole, Wimborne, Salisbury. We're looking for a positive and energetic person(s) to help with gardening; cutting the grass, strimming, weeding and everything else that goes on in the garden. We usually have maintenance projects, painting and decorating, repairs and other odd jobs. We work from home in our design business and are here most of the time. We are an outgoing family and live in a happy atmosphere of of people coming and going.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    It is always good to communicate and to learn to speak in other languages. Our fluency in French and Spanish is minimal and happy to learn any language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom with a single bed in the house, and a 2 bed rental when it is not occupied - which is October to March Shared bathroom with shower, use of other rooms in the house such as dining and sitting rooms, and of shared spaces.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have had several Workawayers since 2015 and we all enjoyed the experience. They become part of our family and we share family occasions etc. We also have friends who occasionally utilise our Workawayers' skills and pay them for additional hours. We live in a village and the nearest pub is a short walk to the other side of the river in the next village. We have a village hall withof events and we are within 2km of our main town Blandford Forum. Our county, Dorset, is a popular tourist area, there are lots of places to visit, including festivals during the summer.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a car park behind our maze

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











N° de référence hôte : 575431646424