Un peu d'aide avec les enfants et les tâches ménagères serait bienvenu, île de Kimito, en Finlande

Country

Finlande

Enregistré comme favori 126 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are family of parents and 2 children. Our son Oliver (11 years) is in 5th grade in primary school and our daughter Olivia (7 years) is in 1st grade. Mom Nina (45) works in the kindergarten and dad Mika (48) is a farmer. Dad is very busy from early spring to the late autumn. The farm is about 17km away. So we are hoping to find a person who can help us with children's English, everyday tasks and some other projects.

    We live in the countryside between sea and forest in Kimito Island. Nature is very close in Kimito Island. There are lot of fields, forests and beautiful landscapes. Kimito Island is a small place (6600 people) and there are no nightclubs or shopping centres. The nearest town's are Salo (42km away) and Turku (65km away). Helsinki is 160km away.

    Kimito Island is bilingual place (Swedish and Finnish). The main language is Swedish. We are Finnish speaking family. Our children speak some English but we are hoping they will learn more. They understand more than they can speak. It would be great have it more fluent. Our previous workawayers has done a great job.

    Children like to play with Lego's, playing or hanging out outdoors, cycling etc. They normally play together long terms but sometimes they can't play together at all.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn more about Finnish culture, food (basic home-made food) and language. You can see Finnish countryside and pure nature from very close.

    You can live everyday life with us and getting to know Finnish family routines.

    We are happy to show you the places from our home Island and elsewhere. And you can explore the places by yourself too.

    We like to barbeque, spend time at the beach, picking berries from the woods, going for a walk or cycling and do gardening. We like to be outdoors a lot. So you can join to do these things with us if you like.

    We eat lot of meat so we prefer no vegetarians, sorry.

    We don't smoke and we prefer no smoker.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Mostly we need help with children English practicing and some daily basis duties (some cooking, house keeping generally, some gardening and some other projects like organized our storage room and carage or some painting).

    It would be nice if you have experience with children and cooking but it's not necessary. You don't have to cook that much but at least you should have to manage to make some lunch for yourself. We would like to find trusted person who can work independently and can sees what need to be done without anyone telling you. And because you will be with children we need trusted person without criminal records.

    We would like our children can learn more English. So normal talking is enough. Their English isn't very good, they understand much more they can talk. They just need more practising.

    Olivia comes from the school in the early afternoon and Oliver afternoon so it would be nice someone could spend time with them and check they're doing homeworks.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm interested in learning more Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a nice room in your own and you are welcome to eat with us or you can prepare your own meals if you wish. You will have free time if you like explore the places by yourself or go somewhere further.

    You will be part of our family and you are welcomed to the places we are going.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are couple nice walk routes just beside our home. You can jog, walk or take a bicycle in there. Strömma Canal is very near. Nice old ironwork village and natural park (called Mathildedal) is about 8km away. There is bicycle route in there in the forest.

    There are no train connection in Kimito Island, nearest is in Salo. There are bus connections from Turku and Salo and some from Helsinki. Kimito centrum is about 8km away.

    This is very quiet place, so there isn't that much to do.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.8)













N° de référence hôte : 574681181285