Come and help a family with language practise in Tuscany, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 147 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are an easy going family from Camaiore, on the west coast of Tuscany. Viareggio, Lucca, Pisa, Florence and other famous towns are very easy and close to reach by bus or trains. The place is lively full of nice cafes and shops. We were born and grew up here and even if we travelled a lot around the world decided to live here to grow our beloved children in the best way where we have our roots and relatives. Anyway to make them feel more part of the world we have been guesting aupair since 2009 and this experience has enriched incredibly all the family. We live in the country side but very closed to the town centre.

    We love art and good food. My name is Isabella, I am an English and German literature teacher and 49 years old, my husband Giuseppe is Oenologist and 53 and we have been merrily married since 1999. We have 3 sons. Filippo is 23, he studies at SOAS's University in London and he is not currently at home. Alessandro is 18 he studies Philosophy and Antropology at high school, Martino is 13, a scout and plays blues on the piano. They speak English fluently and they adapt themselves to new people easily. We have 3 cats and a dog, Monetina.
    We have an extra room for workawayers with internet full access and private bathroom.
    We are looking for someone to improve our English, give Martino and Ale some English lessons in the morning (noteveryday) and come to the beach with us during the afternoon sometimes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn Italian, Italian cousine, about wine and Tuscany and feel the warmth of a family which will threat you as part of it.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need someone who can help us improving our English, a good driver but for short tracks. As for the family habits, we like cooking, baking, reading, staying healthy and active: I swim, Giuseppe does marathons and we all like eating genuine food. We try not to give the boys any junk food and don't allow them to watch and play videogames for a long long time and prefer them to stay outside in the fresh air. In our free time we love going for promenades along the beach with our dog, Monetina or up to the close mountains, to theatre, visiting museums.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are willing to increase our English level and learn other languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A confortable single room with a nice view on the hill and a private bathroom, the bus stopo is only 5 minutes walking! Internet access.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are looking for someone who is reliable, patient and friendly. We went to Asia and South American for aid programs even with the kids and think that having an aupair around is a way to experience a new culture and "travelling" more even staying at home. We are used to sharing life with people of different mood and habits. The grandparents live next door and adore their grandchildren. We were most of the time lucky to find nice people that are still close to the family and come to visit often. We are flexible and will do our best to let you feel at your ease. Transports such as trains, buses are efficient and from Camaiore it is very easy to reach the main Tuscan town and discover the natural surroundings.

    Thanks for reading!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week but we are flexible

N° de référence hôte : 573284767529

Photos

Feedback

Co-create and learn about permaculture and homesteading in Pula, Sardegna, Italy
Help out around our organic eco-agriturismo in the middle of the rolling Pisan Hills, Italy