Share our family life in our green oasis in Nueva Atlantis, Argentina

  • Argentine
  • Enregistré comme favori 13 fois
  • Activité récente: 13.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I am a 48 years old mother of two young girls living in Nueva Atlantis, Partido de la Costa of the Buenos Aires Province, at the shore of the Atlantic Argentinian Coast. I am also a teacher (age 6 to 17).
    On the weekend, I work in Necochea, that is another city which is 350km away from Nueva Atlantis. I go there by car, and am willing to take the volunteers with me, but since I go there because of my work, I can't offer accommodation while we are there.
    We are a very active family, always moving around and inside the house we like to spend time together, watching movies and doing homework. Overall, we are a very normal family that enjoys the simple things in life and want to meet new people so that we can broaden our horizons.
    Both of my daughters are teenagers that go to school in San Bernardo. If the volunteer wished so, she could watch my kids during the weekend, and should the opportunity should arise, they could go shopping to Mar de Ajó or San Bernardo, towns that offer shops, restaurants and a very wide range of options for the traditional tourist.
    My oldest daughter is fluent in English and both of my kids and I am looking to learn new languages and make our English richer, and help another person to improve their Spanish.
    Nueva Atlantis is a great place, with quiet surroundings, perfect for natural lovers and people with an open mind to new experiences. It is the perfect opportunity to connect with the earth and the sea.
    Our house is six blocks away from the beach and about a 30 minute walk from Mar de Ajó. We can also lend you a bike.
    Our goal is to exchange our knowledge and stories, so that we can learn from each other and continue growing as a person.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My visitors will be able to cook at home. They will also be able to learn and cook typical Argentinian food. We are also looking to exchange traditions, like drinking mate.
    Another one of our goals is to learn new languages, and make our English richer and in turn, we expect to help their workaway experience a great one.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Travellers are expected to help us learn new things and get a better understanding about other cultures.
    Volunteers can help us with our pets (3 dogs, 1 cat) and also with our little chicken yard. They are expected to clean up after themselves, and will be able to cook with the things we have at our house and also things they buy, if wished. My oldest daugther doesn't eat any kind of meat, so the travellers can choose whether they eat meat or not.
    Also, doing basic chores like sweeping or doing the dishes.
    Travellers will be expected to work for abou 3-5 hours a day, at whatever time they wish or when the opportunity is presented.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am a teacher and I teach Spanish - Soy maestra y doy clases de castellano

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A two floor house, 90 square meters, with one bathroom and two bedrooms.
    The house counts with Wi-Fi and electritcity, a washing machine so that the travellers can do their laundry, a bathroom with hot water, microwave, electric oven and kitchen equipment (like a blender or a stand mixer).
    On the first floor, there is the kitchen, dining room, and living room. In the living room, there is a futon sofa bed, that is the place where the traveller will sleep. Under that sofa bed, there is a sliding bed in case there are more than one traveller.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nueva Atlantis counts with a bus system that works everday in case the traveller wanted to go to another town near Nueva Atlantis and spend some time there. They could also go by bike, which we can lend.
    In Mar de Ajó and San Bernardo, you cand find shops, restaurants, bars and cultural centers. There, you may find different kinds of artistic perfomances.
    If you get tired of the quiet, the city of Buenos Aires is about 6 hours away by bus, so you can go and wander around the city.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We could agree on schedules in the morning. - Podríamos acordar horarios por la mañana.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 572685741247

Feedback

Help us with English, household and charity related tasks in Tres Arroyos, Argentina
Learn and share experience helping with our permancultural farm in Chubut, Argentina