Rural Farmhouse near Carcaixent, Valencia

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 121 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Couple Greg & Ellie recently moved from South England to take on an orchard and farm house in the heart of the Valencia region. Our finca has been recently renovated and we now at the stage of decorating the ground floor. Bedrooms and bathrooms all done!

    We are 2 km from the nearest railway station. Valencia 40 minutes and very easy via the train. It's a short drive to the mountain area with some testing walks and great views. There and plenty of beaches within a 30 minute drive and many places of interest nearby. We have a couple of bikes and it's very quick to get into the local town for bars and shops.

    This is a normal 'Workaway' opportunity exchanging up to 25 hours per week for full use of the accommodation, pool, food and drink.

    If it is not too hot, there is some work outside such as weeding, pruning, mulching and some painting of walls. Inside we have plenty of repair jobs, decorating, furnishing, cleaning etc. Big priority for us is improving our Spanish. It is important for us that you enjoy your stay with us, so we are very flexible with the projects and hours worked.

    Workawayers do not need any specific skills but must be fit, healthy and willing to learn new things. We do expect good hygiene and tidiness and rest assured that all work must be safe with protective equipment as necessary. We like people who are relaxed and have an open-minded attitude. However, for general health reasons we do not accept smokers or drug users.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn a little about citrus farming and local town life in the Valencia region. Visit older cities such as Xativa, Alzira and Valencia with their historic roots. Relax and enjoy the tranquility of the area. Take occasional trips to mountains or the coastal towns such as Cullera, Tavernes & Gandia with their spectacular beaches.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in the orange grove picking fruit, clearing leaves, weeding, pruning etc. Indoor help is mainly cleaning, minor repairs, decorating and help with furnishings

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am qualified to teach English (CELTA) to non-native English learners

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private double bedrooms. Two with integrated bathrooms, three other bedrooms with shared bathroom. Shared use of kitchen, dining room, lounge, terraces etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Happy to share trips to local tourist spots occasionally

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Fully fenced property .. good for dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













N° de référence hôte : 571516519556