Famille sympathique, gentils chiens, près des montagnes (voir photos), en France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 223 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    93

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Current availability for 2019: October to the beginning of Jan 2020 (looking for commitment over Christmas and new year)

    Important information direct from Workaway:

    Important information about visiting: France.

    If you are not from the EU and planning to visit France to work, volunteer or study, YOU WILL NEED THE CORRECT VISA. To find out more information you need to contact the embassy in your home country BEFORE travelling.
    We will need to see the visa (if you require one) (or the residency permit for France) before you arrive as being caught without a visa has severe penalties for both the host and for the workaway. (IE you would be removed from the country and placed on a flight home and probably be refused entry to Europe in future applications or travel).

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------

    We are Benedicte and Harry and we have 2 children Quentin (10) and Temperance (8) and 2 dogs, Tilly (4) and Ella (6) and our random friendly doggies

    We are primarily a cultural exchange to learn English and or French when we can and to host people within our family as part of it. if you are not looking to socialise for a few hours a day we are not the place for you. If workaways come and then after work just disappear to the bedroom constantly and do not socialise within the family we would look to talk and if that failed we would likely shorten the stay as that is not what we are offering so please be sure you are happy to socialise before agreeing to visit. (might sound harsh but I would rather be right upfront about it)

    We are looking for some assistance with a mix of the jobs below based around the house. We try to cater for each individual workaway.

    MAIN TASKS:
    Cuddling dogs, ear rubs, belly rubs and general stroking (no previous experience required), doing stuff with kids, games, DVD's, helping with cooking and food preparation, helping clean the house where needed, washing dishes, vacuum cleaning (normal household chores) Some help with kids homework if either of us is away if you understand French.

    General work around the house, painting, stripping walls, help with putting up fixtures, plastering and other jobs, some light building work, helping us and the professionals when we have them, cooking some meals if you like to cook and other jobs were your specific talents may come in handy (this will be discussed before you arrive). There are other little random jobs relating to the building and renovations, all pretty simple but too many to list.

    Our minimum period for visits is 100% 2 weeks, we are unable to offer stays for less as we feel you cannot get to know people properly until you have spent a few days in their company and we feel 2 weeks is a very good starting point and we always try to have the first couple of days as just settling in time. Sometimes people want to get right into it though which is also fine.

    We do ask for workaway's to help keep the house clean and involve in cooking and or washing dishes as part of the family and we do not see this as part of the working hours as this is normal within any household.

    -----------------------

    Basic English speaking is essential but your actual level is not an issue so long as you can communicate and French is great if you have it. There will be plenty of opportunities to practice your French and English if you want to as well

    My Wife is French but speaks both English and French and my 2 children 10 and 8, both speak French and English (French is natural to them). My hobbies are dogs and computers, walking and reading. I also love to have a laugh and good discussions with workaways if they want to. My Wife loves dogs, reading and going to the mountain and crafts (she and her friend make decorations in glass jars), our children, walking and having a good conversation. We both love cooking and are very relaxed.

    To point out, Benedicte sometimes stay away overnight for several nights (part of our business) at these times it will be just me (Harry) with the kids and the dogs (this is a very rare occasion but it can happen)

    MEALS / FOOD:

    We cater for all main meals (Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner only) 7 days a week as a family (sometimes it will be jut a case of grabbing something from the kitchen for the evening meal) and we do ask that workaways join us for the family meals at lunch and dinner if they are at home as this is a cultural exchange.

    Unfortunately all other items such as Alcohol, snacks, midnight feasts must be purchased by yourself. While we provide the basics like shampoo, shower gel, towels, other toiletries must be purchased by your self, razors, lotions, creams, other beauty products, make up etc.

    Breakfast: Cereals or toast/ croissant with butter, jam / marmalade or chocolate spread / powder
    Lunch: Normally a cooked meal but rotates with evening meal depending on the day
    Dinner: Normally a light meal, soup or Sandwiches roasted veg / salad but can sometimes rotate with lunch instead
    Any questions regarding anything else please do discuss before booking.

    Our house is 100% a smoke free environment. People can smoke outside though.

    We have our own home from home, pet sitting business where dogs are free to have fun in a pack running around all day or lazing round its up to them. Dogs do all live in our house so being very comfortable around gentle dogs is a must. The business side of the house is restricted to myself and my wife at all times. You are welcome to cuddle them and spend time with them but it is not part of the workaway responsibilities to "work" with the dogs


    if you have any questions please do reach out and we will give you our whats-app / Facebook messenger details for a video chat

    Benedicte, Harry, Temperance, Quentin and (Dogs)

    A few things to note:

    A EU passport is required at all times. Non EU residents must hold valid proof to show they are allowed to work.
    We have lots of dogs so allergy to dust or dog hair we are definitely not the place for you.
    We cannot take more than 2 workaway or families as there just is not the work or the space (we try to stay with just 1)
    We want to host active workaways who are looking to interact with our family as this is a cultural exchange and not spend all their free time isolated in their bedroom. Antisocial workaways will find we look to cut short their stay (if you do not want to mingle, we are not for you). Id prefer to be upfront about that.
    We cannot take workaway's with any pets. (sorry but we must protect our business)
    We do not offer workaways any form of monetary payments.
    Maximum working time is 25 hours per week with a minimum of 2 days off (normally Friday and Saturday)
    We 100% video chat with workaways before we offer a space in our home.
    Sometimes Benedicte is away for several days doing pet sitting in clients homes.
    Minimum period without exception is 2 weeks. We cannot do 1 weeks stays.
    We only cater for main meals, Breakfast lunch Dinner, we do not cater for alcohol or snacks. (see above)
    We can cater for vegetarians depending on their specific diet. (please discuss)
    We do require to see that tickets have been booked for arrival (where possible)
    Once we confirm your tickets we will then book you onto our calendar
    We also ask for a copy of the passport to ensure you are from the EU.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We do ask that if you are looking to come to stay with our family that you are able to socialise with us. Working and eating and spending the rest of the time in the bedroom upstairs is not what we are about and honestly we want this to be a cultural exchange and for it not to feel like all people do is work and nothing else.

    They can learn French and / or English with my children and wife and can experience life in the area we live and get to see the sights and Pic du midi (if they are interested), learn about life in France and share experiences with us, can also talk about the business and how it runs and we are open to most discussions.

    If there is anything in particular you would like to get from this experience please do ask us as we are open to suggestions from anyone staying with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Pretty much all in the Profile, household help, light building or maintenance and just general stuff.

    During school holidays we do ask for more focus on kids activities over helping in and around the house.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Bedroom with a double bed and other furnishings. We have 2 bathrooms both with showers and one with a bath

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    there are lots of places to go and visit, bus / train car rides away. Toulouse, Lourdes, The mountains and many other places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 5 days per week

Tilly one of my dogs Photographed by a workaway.
Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)


















N° de référence hôte : 568643363284