Help with Horses Near Cork City, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 294 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.09.2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Ann and I live on a small stud farm of 8 hectares with 6 mares of National Hunt breeding and three German Sheepdogs.
    My home is the house of animals. So any workawayer would need to like animals.

    My place is on the Blackwater, near a bus route and about 30 minutes from Cork city. There is plenty of public transport to famous spots like Killarney, West Cork or Dublin from Cork city.

    I'm looking for someone :

    - To handle mares and foals with myself and my vets
    - Who has a working knowledge of the English language
    - For general maintenace and chores (maintain stable, boxes, fields and fences...)
    - Gardening (mow the lawns...)
    - A current driving license with a clean record

    Volunteers must have some knowledge of English language and farming. You MUST have previous horse experience, and be able bodied and capable of lifting feed backs, hay bales, and using a pike/pitchfork and shovel. A spirit of initiative and a love of animals is a must.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    Feeding and helping with horses, mares and foals.
    General help around the farm.
    Gardening.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom with own bathroom in my home :)
    Plenty of free time.
    Great food, often local and organic.
    Occasional adventures to nearby places.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Plenty of local public transport, experience with rural farm life in Ireland, and a warm fire.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day / 5 days a week

Ann on her horse conemara: 'FUDGE'




N° de référence hôte : 566969874591