Help a family to practice their English near Santa Cruz, Bolivia

Country

Bolivie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our house is in Santa Cruz in the middle of the tropical lowlands of Bolivia in a semi rural area on the outskirts of town going to La Guardia. Around 40 minutes to the Airport in Taxi and around 2 hours in public transportation!

    Santa Cruz is a very nice, unique and interesting place to visit and explore. This city is very multicultural cause people from all the country immigrate here. So much to talk abut here! You will not get bore here! It's so much to do!


    We are a family of 6. My mom, my adorable child! and of course our beautiful 2 dogs and 2 cats that are part of our family! We love them so much!
    We are looking for a patient, kind, humble, skilled volunteer, who loves animals, children and want to learn about another cultures and teach my daughter how are another countries and languages in English. I need help to improve my English while I learn another skills! .Would you like to help with another tasks? Please kindly let me know your skills: Are you good in Art, Photography, Design, Social Media, Math, science, languages, Music, Dancing, singing, Sports, Yoga, Nutrition, organic gardening, sustainable building, entrepreneurship, etc.?
    Our preferred period for our guests is a month or more but we will look at 2 to 3 weeks for the right Workawayer, as we feel you cannot get to know people properly until you have spent a few days in their company and we feel it is a very good starting point.

    In Exchange we are offering a private room, the kitchen, the bathroom and the patio is shared with us! We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinner (healthy food)! As well you will have lot of opportunities to practice your Spanish in real life. Lot of opportunities about cultural exchange and fun times. When the time permits we can visit some places, like the downtown city, the market and many another places! You will have plenty of time to travel and visit touristic places.:)

    Currently we are hosting a volunteer until July so we are looking for someone who is looking for to start the end of July!

    Please good communication is very important so we can know each other. My English is not perfect, but I can communicate with you in English or Spanish.
    Any questions don't hesitate to contact me. I'll answer your questions soon as is possible:)

    Thank you! :)
    Your Host
    Patricia

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Language and cultural exchange with a authentic Bolivian family! You will share our life style. You will have lot of opportunities to practice your Spanish! I have some experience teaching Spanish! :)
    Public transportation is available all day and late night so you can visit the city and another places during your free time! If the time permits we can visit some touristic places and visit some members of my family in the city and maybe in another cities. we can go to the market to downtown! I am a very busy person so you can learn about my activities and go with me to different places I go. I use public transportation a lot so you will learn how a low middle class family live in Bolivia.
    We will provide healthy Bolivian food and maybe you can learn how to cook some simple Bolivian meals. I would like you can teach me a special dish from your country! :)
    I am really interested in spiritual friends who are interested in the environment, animals and curious about another cultures. We'll have lot to talk about it in English and Spanish! We can talk about Bolivia, people, places, etc. I would love you can help me to paint some nice murals on my wall so we can remember your stay in my house!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You can help with small jobs in the house! We will do the work according to the skills of the volunteers.
    Yoga, art, music, dance, singing, technology, healthy nutritional vegetarian and vegan cook, sports, health and science. Do you know about nutrition? Are you a architect or engineer, do you know about music as singing, playing the piano, violin? I would like my daughter can learn to play, read and write music :)
    We have two dogs and 2 cats and another homeless cats that visit the house looking for food, so being comfortable around animals is a must. You are welcome to Cuddle them and out free belly rubs.
    Our preferred period for our guests is a month or more but we will look at 2 to 3 weeks for the right Workawayer, as we feel you cannot get to know people properly until you have spent a few days in their company and we feel it is a very good starting point.
    I would give preference to volunteers who have teaching experience with children. My daughter needs help with math, reading, writing skills! We would love a person with good principles, kind, respectful, open minded, responsible, clean with good communication skills and of course very patient. We have been very lucky with our first volunteers until now and they say the had a wonderful experience with my family! :)
    We would prefer a female guest who can be with us 1-6 months so we can save wonderful memories. :)
    We really want you to feel like part of our family so we can be friends forever and you can take the best memories from this family:)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would like to practice my conversation, written and composition skills in English! I would love my daughter can learn English and be introduced to another languages: I would love she can be a polyglot someday! Would like to be our teacher and friend?

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Public transportation comes every 5 to 10 minutes. Free WIFI connection is available.
    We’ll provide one private room. The kitchen, the bath, and the patio is shared with us.
    We will provide breakfast, lunch, and a light dinner. But you can buy extra food and share with us if would you like a special diet! We don't have problem being vegan or vegetarian while you are living with us! I would love to be vegan someday!
    Just communicate with us. Remember we want you can feel the most comfortable is possible.

    Your free time and weekends are yours. If you want we can visit some touristic places or members of my family, I would love to go and show you how things works in Santa Cruz!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Walk around the neighborhood, visiting extended members of the family, tourism in the city and rural cities, parks, protected green areas, etc. Many local small stores are available in the neighborhood.
    I can give you some suggestions and go with you to some places around to show you how things work around here When I am free!
    Communication is the way to male smart and fun plans!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes! But I need to know you first! Don't hesitate to contact me for questions!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    A small animal, vaccinated and like to be with another animals!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day. 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 565699883698