1 / 4

Be an extra pair of hands with gardening and other jobs around the home, Midi Pyrenees, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 2 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    We (Steffie & Darryl) are an energetic English couple in our 50s who have been living in our country home with 8 acres of land near Montaigu de Quercy in the South West of France for 4 years. Steffie is a proofreader/editor and Darryl is a writer. We live a simple life in a calm and rural place in the middle of nature with our two dogs (Chocolate Labradors – Sky & Hope) and two cats (Murphy and Arthur). We also assist an association/Charity who rescues dogs and cats. When a puppy has been abandoned, they call us and we help to find them good homes, so dogs are a very important part of our lives.

    Are you an open-minded, caring, active, independent dog lover who always wanted to spend some time living in South West France? Then this may be the opportunity you have been searching for.

    Cahors (45 mins), Villeneuve-sur-Lot (35 mins), Toulouse Airport (1hr 20 mins). TGV & railway stations are Agen (40 minutes), Toulouse (1hr 30 mins) and Bordeaux (2 hours).
    Pyrenees (mountains) 3.5 hours, Atlantic Coast 2.5 hours, Mediterranean Coast 3 hours, Barcelona 5 hours. There is a lot to see around here!

    The people here are friendly and the countryside is, well, beautiful ....

    We look forward to meeting you.

    A Bientôt!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is a great deal to do in our local area, various local markets (night markets too), festivals, medieval castles, rivers and don't forget the walking, biking and enjoying the local countryside.....

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We welcome people who are happy to do a variety of tasks and be an extra pair of hands.
    The activities we propose are:
    . Gardening
    . odd jobs, upkeep
    . dog walking
    . assist (Steffie) with improving her French language skills
    For some tasks we will work alongside you, but others you will need to be self-directed.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will have private sleeping accommodation in the main house with a private bathroom. You will also have access to the swimming pool.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Must like dogs (and cats)
    4-5 hours work a day (max); 2 days free.
    Easy going people please.
    We can provide sheets and towels.
    For practical reasons we cannot accept couples or individuals with children or dogs.

    There is no public transport so you will need a car to get around. However, if you enjoy cycling, there is a mountain bike available for use.

    We live 5 minutes by car from a small village with essentials like restaurants, cafes, bank and a typical local French artisan market every week. There is also a local leisure area with a lake, beach, restaurant, camping and walks.

    We have fixed internet access at our house, but it is limited due to our rural location. There is always the option to use the internet facilities in the centre of the village, which is just a few minutes away by car.

    Please note we are an English-speaking household.

    If I have missed anything, please just ask!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours (max) 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 565124761893