Help in our garden and with light home DIY in the mystical area of Glastonbury, Somerset, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.12.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    We are a family of 4 living in Glastonbury, Somerset, UK.
    We have recently moved into a 3bed house in the heart of Glastonbury.
    We've spent the last year doing the bulk of the projects and now would love a little help and to offer people the opportunity to come and experience all that Glastonbury has to offer!
    We have a lovely caravan in our garden which we lived in whilst doing the work and is available to stay in.
    We are a vegetarian family.
    2children.. Hymala is 9 and bodhi is 5!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Glastonbury is an awesome place to live and has so much to offer!
    Lots of people pilgrim here for spiritual reasons, it has lots to offer on that level!
    The summer months get quite busy with the festival being on in June.
    There is so much beautiful countryside surrounding and of course the tor and amazing Glastonbury Abbey.
    People in Glastonbury are so friendly and there really is a wide array of people!!!some dressed as fairy's!!!
    Our family love to travel and meet people from all walks of life, I cook home cooked meals everyday and our caravan is lovely and cosy.
    We would always be welcoming and helpful to anyone coming to stay.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would love some help landscaping our garden, making raised beds and making a play area for the kids.
    There is also often painting in the inside of the house.
    We also have an allotment near by the house which always needs work!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan in the garden which has a double bed and sofa or the sofa area converts into a large bed.
    Small kitchen
    Toilet and basin.
    Showering would be done in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's lots to do and see in the surrounding area.
    There are frequent buses to near by cities, Bristol and Bath.
    The tor, Glastonbury high St and the Abbey are all close walking distance.
    Happy to help with lifts if you don't drive if it fits with my life etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 564544243699