Come and help out on my small farm and being a part of the family in Gjøvik, Norway.

Country

Norvège

Enregistré comme favori 222 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.12.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I am a woman who runs a small farm in the countryside. On the farm there are horses, sheep, hens/chickens and some small animals - and two dogs.

    I work with children/adolecents visiting the farm and they stay for the weekends and holidays. My main work is with them, but as usual all the animals and chores on the farm needs to be done. We will either do them togheter or separetely. Hope you like to work independantly.

    There will be (depending on the time of year) chores like:
    *️️️️️️️️ go in the forest to look for the sheep
    *️️️️️️️️ putting up/taking down fences
    *️️️️️️️ taking away grass and do wood in the forest
    *️ gardening/mowing
    *️ picking berries/fruit, making jam
    *️️️️️️️️ feeding/watering horses and other stuff with horses
    *️ taking care of other animals
    *️️️️️️️️ painting of fences
    *️️️️️️️️ being with the children
    *️️️️️️️️ cooking, like making breakfast/lunch/dinner
    *️ some help in the house
    *️ painting walls inside the house
    and whatever comes up.
    On a farm like this it's always something to do for everybody and things of interest for most people.

    There are not a lot of other people around. My parents live nearby and my brothers with their families. The nearest city is 7km away and there are busses. You will have a bed either in my living-room or a separat bedroom and you will share bathroom with the others in the house. You will be a part of the family.

    Some farm experience or work with animals would be appreciated. You need to be able to work independantly once given a task. And have good English language. You must love the outdoors and like to work with your body.

    I need someone who is open minded and respectful and are willing to help where ever they can. On a farm like this it's always something to do. Worktime is different during the day, but you will have plenty of time off.

    Hope to hear from you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be a part of the familiy. You will learn about the normal day in a family on a small farm in Norway. You will also learn about different animals, how they are kept and their behavior. We will have some good time talking togheter and hopefully learn about each others contries and dayli life.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need general help caring for all the animals and different chores on the farm like; fencing, painting, mucking out, filling water, moving animals, some work in the forest moving fallen trees, washing and cleaning out in the stable and sheepshed.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a room (maybe share room with another workawayer) inside my house and share bathroom with the family. We are not vegeterian/vegan. We eat three/four meals a day. We decide the menu togheter. If you need sweets/soda you need to buy this yourself.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Hours of help vary, some in morning, during the day, some in evening (Maximum 25 hours/week)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 564293393715