Speak to us in Italian and teach our family about Italian culture in Patreksfjörður, Iceland

  • Islande
  • Enregistré comme favori 157 fois
  • Activité récente: 26.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are two that live in our house, Maja (56) and Skjöldur (54), but have 3 children that have partners and their own children. They are all a very big part of our life. Maja is a teacher and a guide and Skjöldur is a manager. We live in a small village (700 inhabitants) in the Westfjords of Iceland. Two of our children life here in the village (Patreksfjörður). . We consider our life very active, we are outside persons and would show the workaway our beautiful surroundings. Our family gets together for a homecooked meal on a very regular bases and it can be very lifely. We are 8 adults and 9 children. .

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In our surroundings is a beautiful nature and a lot of places of interest, bird cliffs, waterfalls, hikings and natural hot pools.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our main goal is to have an Italian person in our home to practise italian and get to know the person and his/her culture at the same time we provide knowledge about our culture.
    Also general house chores, cleaning and laundry.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested in learning more italian. I am a teacher so I can provide lessons both for english and icelandic.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a separate studio apartment in our garage that we would offer our workaway person to stay in. The apartment has a bathroom with shower and a kitchen though we will offer all meals in our house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 563233826217

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Join our family and help with daily life in Akranes, outside Reykjavík, Iceland
Help with small projects for a couple living in a beautiful valley in Budardalur, rural Iceland