1 / 5

Help out around my home and garden in Styria, Austria

  • Autriche
  • Enregistré comme favori 17 fois
  • Activité récente: 4 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hi, I’m Nina,
    74 years old, born in Sweden and living in the south of Austria.
    I speak Swedish, German, English, French and a little bit of Greek.
    I’m living in a small eco-friendly wooden house with a garden where I grow vegetables and flowers. Also living in my home are 2 cats and occasionally some ducks.
    Most of my time I spend outside, working in the garden, doing small hikes around my area or just relaxing on the deck.
    The little village where live I in is located in Styria, which they call the green heart of Austria. It is a hilly area with lots of apple farms and wine yards around.
    The capital of Styria, Graz is 50 km away and the distance to Vienna is around 180km, or 2 hours with the car.
    In my life I have travelled a lot and I love to meet new people and learn about their cultures.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There is a lot of eco-farming around in the area, picturesque landscapes for walks and taking photos, little castles to visit, beautiful wine yards and “Buschenschanks” to wine and dine in.

  • Aide


    Mostly just helping with anything that has to be done, gardening, repairing little things and the occasional cooking. Around 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    The home is a loft style house with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom and a separate toilet.
    Visitors have their own little upstairs bedroom with a queen bed inside. Meals are included.
    Free WiFi is available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are buses to the surrounding towns and Graz available in walking distance and the next train station is a 15 minute car ride away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

N° de référence hôte : 552386196627

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Happy, good at cooking meals? at the beautiful Ossiachersee, Austria
Outside help in a beautiful place outside Prein an der Rax, Austria