Maintenance and small construction at off grid olive farm in Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Enregistré comme favori 185 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    105

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! Hola! Hallo! Bonjour!

    We are looking for someone who can help us for +/- 4 days with some small construction work and maitainance at our olive farm.

    We are also looking for a couple to house sit for about 2 weeks in March, April, May or July. In this case a drivers license is needed.

    Construction will consist of helping with mixing concrete (we have a mill) and maitainance at the farm will consist of mowing between the trees (with a motor trimmer) , pruning and applying leave fertilizer with a pressure pump.
    You will stay at a cabin on the farm with your own bed. We love to cook so you won't be hungry! The farm is 12 km from the closest village so if you have special needs, bring them on your arrival. We can pick you up from the Village castillos and bring you to the farm.

    Preferably the day of arrival would be on Thursday and leaving on Monday morning.

    Hope to see you soon!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about olive trees, enjoy nature, learn how to live off the grid (which is not bad at all, we have fridge & internet) ;)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For this experience, taking care of the animals, house and farm. So cleaning the chicken coop, pad, feed, walk the two dogs.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Off the grid farm, two single beds.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The coast of Rocha, hop on a bus and discover Cabo Polonio, horseriding, make a trip to Punta del Diablo (45 minutes by bus) visit a gaucho party, go fishing or just enjoy one of the most milky ways of the world.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a huge farm, so there is always a spot to park your van. You can easily do some nice day trips from here, eg Cabo Polonio, Barra de Valizas, Punta del Diablo, sierras the Rocha, laguna negra and bird spotting at the Rocha lagoon. We also have two cabins at the beach, if you like to stay there, ask us.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have two easy going dogs, a car and about 18 chickens walking freely around at the farm. So your pet must not chase chickens

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 552223984765