House and garden help, animal care in Chiclana, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 293 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    550

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello !

    We are a german/spanish family living on the countryside in Chiclana, close to La Barrosa beach. Chiclana de la Frontera is located in Cádiz, Andalucía.

    We have had au pairs and workawayers and appreciate the experience.
    Being ourselves a cultural mix we search to continue this life style.

    We love the ocean, nature, music, animals, running, yoga, reading, we love to meet people, travel, cultural exchange.
    We love cats! We have a bunch of them . We also find homes for them. ,Paula is our dog, the one and only

    There are beautiful pine forests very close to our house. We have bikes that you may use even to go to the beach (in 20 min) so you can enjoy nature and practice your exercise here.

    Our house is quite nice, there is plenty of space. We have a fire place to keep us warm in winter and a lovely terrace and garden to enjoy in summer. We have Internet, but no TV . You have your own room. There are many plants and a small vegetable garden that need daily care.

    I am a house wife, mother and midwife attending families in their pregnancy and i attend some home births, my daughter is a student.

    We are vegetarian/vegan and tolerant with other habits. We eat mostly vegetarian and use locally and self grown products. We don t mind you eating whatever you prefer, but we would appreciate someone who also likes vegertarian cooking and can do this as part of the exchange.


    We are looking forward to receiving a person who can do practical jobs - who has experience and skills doing house work, cooking cleaning , and animal and garden care.

    Keeping up the base is so important: a tidy, peaceful home , healthy meals daily, good communication: we are all in charge of providing this, and everyone´s efforts are highly appreciated. These are our priorities . So when you apply to stay and work with us, it means that you can participate, create and share in this way.

    We do not smoke. Smoking in any case, outside the house. every sunday day off, every other weekend off

    When you stay with us you are part of our family, i like to spend time with our workawayers but i don t always have so much time. All the work keeps me so busy. So also you should be independent.

    That´s it !

    Your turn !
    : ) Call us to ask your questions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    healthy rural lifestyle
    we are a family who loves to share and meet people
    beautiful place, landscape and environment
    healthy nutrition, veganism in development
    have fun with people and animals
    make work fun
    the ocean is at 6 km , gorgeous beaches
    pine forest right where we live
    nice villages : Chiclana, Conil....
    Deutsch lernen
    aprender castellano
    the art of making fire
    the art of keeping a house cool without air condition/warm in the winter ,
    como hacer gazpacho andaluz Gazpacho in summer, ajo blanco in Winter
    co-creating

  • Aide

    Aide

    francophones preferés
    Help in and around the house: cooking vegetarian/vegan
    tidying and cleaning,
    gardening,
    Animal care, feeding, playing, walks, etc.

    conversacion en Français , nous sommes en train d apprendre y de recuperer le Français,

    We need someone who really loves being an active part of a small community, someone who loves housework, gardening, animals and all sorts of practical work, fixing things ...
    open hearted and open minded, caring and sharing people welcome !

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Spare room with bathroom close

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Playa /beaches. Biking. Walks, Pine forest. Easy access to surfing in the area. Bird watching . Sea Salt production. A bunch of nice authentic andalusian villages nearby. Cádiz is 30 min from us.
    trip to Seville on a weekend, Public busses from/to Chiclana, trains from/to San Fernando and Cádiz. We can give some lifts.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have a good level of connection even living rurally and rarely have incidents but they do occur

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    you can park just outside the house

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    cats would be ok ! dog is very difficult but it depends on how they behave together ¨. with our dog and 15 cats !!!! we prefer cat to dog because dogs naturally make a pack and go a gainst cats

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours by each person 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 5516835654ac