Creative house and garden help in the midlands of Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Rónán , im 35 years old .I live on a farm in Co. Longford. I have been involved in lots of different courses including organic vegetable growing , holisic therapies , 3D cad design and cnc carving in wood. I have a passion for music and my house is full of instruments , i do music production in my spare time. I have a 48ft x 21ft polytunnel which i recently landscaped and is very low maintainance , but still would be nice to get help in , i had been working full time as a cnc operator in a precision engineering company but have been on leave due to an injury. I am very much a DIY person , constantly teaching my self new skills , i work with computers alot either doing music production or 3D design work for projects . I live alone with my cat , i really like the peace and quiet where i live , been here for 10 years , moved from Dublin originally , to start an organic farm , i moved more into art and technology over the years and now only grow food for myself,i worked in art departments in commercial projects for a time .
    I enjoy creating most of all. I used to take volunteers (organic farm volunteers) before when i was growing veg to sell, i really enjoyed those experiences and had a lot of fun working with different people from around the world . I am patient and happy to share any skills i can, i have confidence in peoples abilities and help them grow .

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Some of the skills i can share and teach are : organic growing of vegetables , maintaining a polytunnel , working with power tools of all types , 3D CAD design and cnc operation for art projects in wood , woodworking , music production, computers , knowledge on plants and trees , art .

  • Aide

    Aide

    polytunnel work (organic veg), general gardening , help around the house and farm, marketing art online.( Experience with plants and growing veg would be good and using machinery either for gardening or power tools would be a plus .)

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    single room in house with a bay window(3 windows),spacious ,looking out to front garden, privacy , single bed . work area table. The house is really warm and heated from my stove which heats all the radiators . My house has 2 bedrooms , a wood work/art studio room, sitting room , kitchen and bathroom. I have broadband internet , i work with technology alot .I also have a cat who is incredibly chilled and adorable.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live on a 22 acre farm , nearest village is 4km , nice friendly locality, in the countryside. Quiet and peaceful, good place to get away from city life to reconnect with nature. Bicycle available , my main mode of transport is car , 16km away from Roscommon and Longford towns , 4km away from river Shannon and Lough ree, woodland walk in village, Slieve Bán mountain for walks is 20min drive with great views, happy to go on road trips to discover new sights . Buses from local village to Galway, trains from Longford town to Dublin and Sligo.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 547965256988