Experience family life and help around the house and garden near the beautiful coastal town of Kinsale, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 38 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 déc. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are a family of 4, 2 adult and 2 kids, age 11 and 9. We live in a traditional Irish country house,with gardens,chicken,cats and dogs just outside the beautiful coastal town of Kinsale.We have some horses which we keep on a nearby farm, and about 100 beehives. Our home is within walking distance of the town. There are many activities,cafes bars and beaches in this area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a very typical Irish country lifestyle. You would have exposure to an outdoor and hands on experience with an Irish family. You would be included and treated as family member should that be the experience you are after. We do things together, such as the do projects around the house and gardens, and then also do the fun stuff like beach trip s etc together. We swim alot in the sea,with lots of pier jumping and hope you might enjoy that too. You could learn about looking after chickens horses or bees should you wish.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We require help with all the general stuff around a house and garden. An extra pair of hands, some indoor maintenance,some gardening,and maybe some beekeeping if you are interested.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Irish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Your own double bedroom with shared bathroom in a family country farmhouse.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are regular buses from the town, to West Cork and to Cork City. There are lots of local sites here and things to do. You will not be bored in Kinsale.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 547912343679


Help our family in beautiful countryside in Co. Waterford, Ireland
Passez du temps avec une famille irlandaise à Bonny Hills en Australie