Petits travaux et jardinage dans un cottage d'une vallée boisée isolée au Pays de Galles, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 484 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    98

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 70 and own 2 cottages in a lovely South facing wooded valley. I am 15 miles from the beautiful Pembrokeshire Coast Path and near the National Park. I live on my own.
    I grow my own fruit and vegetables organically. I usually have a good crops of strawberries, grapes and peaches from my polytunnel.

    I'm a qualified yoga teacher. I am active in the local Friends of the Earth group. I am very busy working to establish a cohousing community in this area where I hope to move to in the next few years.

    This is a wonderful area for walking with well sign posted paths along the hills and valleys.
    The first ecovillage in the UK is near here.
    I'm mainly vegetarian, but can source meat/ fish locally.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn a bit about Welsh history and language, although I'm not a Welsh native. You can join me in my yoga practice. I know a little about Ayurvedic medicine and herbalism. You are welcome to join me on visits to theatre, music, cinema, dances and walks etc. I'm interested in literature. art and politics

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed, May this year particuarly limewashing next door cottage and gardening.
    Also need someone with carpentry skills.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Welsh: Intermédiaire
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A large, fully insulated chalet in my garden with a small kitchen, wood burner, a nearby compost toilet. It has solar lighting, but no running water or electricity . You would have use of my bathroom and WIFI in my cottage and eat with me (I will provide food if you want to cook for yourself in the chalet.)
    I also have a small spare bedroom in my cottage

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Its a lovely area for walks.
    Public transport is limited.
    If you have your own transport there is a lot going on here: theatre, cinema, art galleries, music and dance.

    There's surfing and kayaking etc. at the coast, about 15- 20 miles from here.
    It would suit someone who likes an alternative lifestyle, loves nature and the out doors; is happy to spend time on their own.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. For a long term volunteer, willing to be flexible with shorter hours and days.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)



























N° de référence hôte : 5476284684d1