mis à jour  

Unique experience in nature at the Resort and the last traditional wooden Malay house in Langkawi, Malaysia

  • Malaisie
  • Enregistré comme favori 60 fois
  • Activité récente: 08.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I’m Zairul together with my partner Johnny we live at the beautiful Island of Langkawi, near Cenang.
    In 1993 we built our traditional wooden Malay house on a piece of land between rice fields and jungle.

    Our property is a beautiful piece of nature surrounded by many Trees and wildlife. You can see the dusky leaf monkeys around our House playing on the trees and fight for the best sunset spot. Yes, you can see here the most magical and colorful sunsets. We have a lot of wildlife in Langkawi, if you are lucky, you can see the black giant squirrels snacking some nuts in the trees and a lot of birds like the Hornbill, Kingfisher and sometimes an eagle flying over. You will also live together with a bunch of geckos and mosquitos, but yes we live here in the nature. But usually, you only have to deal with mosquitos for 1-2 hours during sunrise and sunset.

    We have 3 beautiful and lovely Dogs Sammy the beauty, Bodoh who always wants attention and our lovely but shy Flecki. He just needs a bit time that you can cuddle him.

    We both have a little Resort about 10 minutes’ walk from our house along the rice fields. At the resort, which is located at the end of the village you can enjoy the beautiful sounds of nature.

    We grow our own pepper, some herbs, and other plants as well. We both love to cook fresh local food also create European recipes with local ingredients.

    We also enjoy going out and show you the nicest food and places of Langkawi. If we stay at home, we cook and eat together. Quite some often we invite friends and guests from our resort to eat together and do some Karaoke.

    If you decide to come around, you can expect to be treated like family.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Might be very interesting for cultural exchange. We live at the end of the village, where most of the people are still doing the villages work, like paddy fields, homemade Virgin Coconut Oil and some other interesting activities, which are very interesting to learn according to our previous guests and volunteers. We support local products.

    So you will get to know the typical Malay living style and exploring the amazing island of Langkawi with a personal touch.

    You can learn Malay with our maid Sedang and with me. Johnny was born in Germany and since he lived in so many places he speaks German, French and Arabic and has some great stories to tell.
    If you stay long enough, you’ll probably meet most of our friends during that time. People from all walks of life with their own personal story of Langkawi.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We look for 30 years old people and above with initiative, enthusiasm & joy. You should be independent and conscientious. Make it like your home, be flexible and help us.

    The main thing to do is cleaning the house. Also welcome is gardening, cutting the grass and planting new plants like a little food forest. We also have big interest in handy people like carpenters, plumbers, who can help maintain and optimize the house and its systems. In example, the roof leaking in some small spots and the wood could be treated with a new layer of oil. It's an old wooden house there is always something to do.

    We are also looking for people with experience in hotel service. Helping our guest if questions arise, making sure they have a good time and helping by maintaining the pool and cleaning the rooms if needed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Malay: Courant
    Arabe: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Spanish and others should be better if we can learn more.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Next to our house is a small little building (like a studio house - see pictures), which was originally used as a smokehouse. Now is a nice accommodation with a big bed, AC, kitchen and a bathroom with your own toilet and shower. From the balcony you can enjoy the sunset over rice fields up to the ocean.

    If space is available, you can also have one of the free beds in the house. In case there is quite some help to be done in our resort, you also might stay in one of the rooms for a while.

    During the stay we will provide food for you. Just take what you need for breakfast and lunch. In the evening we can cook together or going out.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Langkawi is a tourist Island, also called the Jewel of Kedah (Malay: Langkawi Permata Kedah). There are many waterfalls to discover. In the north you find a natural Mangrove forest which you can discover on your own in a Kayak or with a guided boat tour.

    You also can hike your way up to the top of Mat-Cincang and Gunung Raya. If you are not into hiking, but want to enjoy the beatiful scenery
    from top you can also have a ride with the cable car located in the North-West of the island.

    If you like to relax and enjoy the sun you have many wonderful beaches to choose from.

    If you stay with us as a volunteer you will work 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. The rest of the time you are free to do your own thing and explore the island either by grab or Scooter.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 546286418196

Feedback (7)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)









Join me and help with tourism projects and construction in Kedah, Malaysia
Aidez-mois avec mon petit refuge pour chats près de Kuala Lumpur en Malaisie