Help for a simple life in an organic farm in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 217 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    960

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a portuguese couple that decided to live a simple life in a organic farm trying to be self sustained, we are phisiotherapists who quited their jobs to embrasse this new project.
    we live in the greenest province of north portugal, in a farm with 7 hec , with lots of orange and olive trees, an old farm from 19th century with mill remainings, water sources in the mountain, river 5 mn walking, 20 mn from the National Park of Peneda Geres by car. Perfect place to hike with nice and calm landscape.
    we are inspired by the principles of permaculture and organic life, we are building eco houses for the visitors and trying to learn everyday a little bit more about this way of life and also trying to create a space where artists can come , relax and produce something to show evolving the small population of this village.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I think all travellers will benefit from this peacefull way of living, the farm its nice surrounded by mountains and water, beautifull landscape, the are 20 mn driving from Braga (Bracara Augusta from roman times with nice buildings, interesting museum, 56 churchs, Guimaraes(city where Portugal was born with the castle and really old history, they also and hopefully be evolved in the cultural dynamic we want in this farm exchanging new ideas and sharing all of that next to a fire in the evening.

  • Aide

    Aide

    we have some chickens, dogs, cat, sheeps to take care everyday, we also have a raised beds garden that need constant maintenance, fruit trees, building eco houses , tree house, trying to recycle everything, reforestation and cleaning the woods.all of this its rulled by the principle of fair work and simple life.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room with two bunk beds, shared bathroom, lots of place to camp and soon first eco house will be ready and it will be a accomodation solution

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have some old bikes that we can borrow, but also a car to drive you to a bus or train station nearby, amazing sights, places to bird watching, fishing,water sports in the natinal park, walk on an roman way still preserved, with your time off you can do what you want but knowing that we have a small coffee place and also a small traditional restaurant, supermarket 15mn walking or theres a van everyday that comes to our door to sell all kind of products, fish, bread, grocerys...the gastronomy its amazing here.
    We expect peacefull persons willing to contribute fairly to the daily life in the farm..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 544837356489