Surround yourself in the natural beauty of the Cowichan Valley

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2019

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our farm stay is located fifteen minutes from Duncan, British Columbia, nestled in the heart of the Cowichan Valley. Marshall has lived in the area for almost ten years, his passions include animal husbandry, creating you ways to sustain his property and Eco tourism.
    This is an opportunity for independent adventures to bike, hike and explore local mountains, Mount Tzouhalem, Mount Pervost.
    On the farm stay we care for pigs, rabbits, emus, and chickens. The property has a large organically grown garden which provides some the household groceries.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Marshall, the owner/operator has worked all over the world. His travels

  • Aide

    Aide

    The volunteer/helper will be expected to meet or exceed the needs of the farm and household, of course. Daily upkeep of the shared space and your private room.

    We are looking for volunteer/helpers to stay a minimum of three weeks to the maximum of two months.

    Animal husbandry is the main focus at our farm stay, feeding the animals twice daily and ensuring that they always have clean water. Eggs collection and the process of cleaning will be part of your work day.

    the volunteer/helper will need to provide their own food, the household has a large well equipped kitchen. we will provide a comfortable private room, and a paddle bike if needed.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room in a share house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers can explore the beautiful nature when time off, or playing with or lovely pigs and emus. Duncan has very nice totem poles tours, same as Lake Cowichan is a nature playground of wade boarding, kayaking, swimming, boating, SUP, or just a good hike! Nearby Chermanius is a city of murals if you're interested in art. Too much to do.
    We are accessible by bus if you don't have a car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day/ 4 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 543487841449