1 / 2

Help with gardening and DIY, join us in restoring our little oasis in Leipzig, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 27 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hey there! We're Elisa (36) and Raphael (37), and we've got this awesome bungalow with a massive garden that's just yearning for a makeover. Thus, we could use your help with all sorts of gardening adventures to restore this garden to its former beauty.
    Being avid travelers, we're always excited to connect with new (international) people. Having lived in the USA until last year, we're fluent in both German and English.
    Get ready to experience a picturesque oasis right in the heart of beautiful Leipzig. Our cozy garden paradise awaits you. While we reside in an apartment in another district of Leipzig, you have the option to engage closely with us or enjoy the serenity of your "own" house, whichever you prefer. Either way, we're stoked to have you over.

    We are currently still looking for some help for the two weeks from April 19 to May 2. So if this fits your travel schedule please reach out!

    Wir (Elisa (36) und Raphael (37)) haben einen Bungalow mit grossem Garten, welchen wir wieder schön herrichten möchten. Dafür benötigen wir deine/eure Hilfe bei verschiedenen Gartenarbeiten.
    Wir reisen sehr gerne und freuen uns daher immer darauf neue (internationale) Leute kennen zu lernen. Da wir bis letztes Jahr in den USA gelebt haben sprechen wir fliessend Deutsch und Englisch.
    Du kannst dich bei uns auf einen grossen idyllischen Garten mitten in der wunderschönen Stadt Leipzig freuen. Da wir in einer Wohnung in einem anderen Stadtteil von Leipzig leben, hast/habt du/ihr sowohl die Möglichkeit engeren Kontakt zu uns zu haben oder wenn ihr das bevorzugt, die Ruhe in eurem «eigenen» Haus zu geniessen. So oder so, wir freuen uns auf euren Besuch.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Get ready to immerse yourself in our welcoming family life as our honored guest. We're excited to open our home to you and create lasting memories together. Our goal is to exchange cultural insights, embracing the opportunity to learn from your background while enjoying nice conversations. We are looking forward to have people to speak English to and are also interested in learning Spanish.
    Your journey with us won't just be limited to language and cultural exchange – it is a chance to learn about gardening and if you are interested, we can teach you some German. As the garden is nestled right in the heart of the stunning city of Leipzig you will have easy access to an enormous array of culture, sports, museums, and a vibrant nightlife. You can explore all those things by yourself and when we have time, we can also do things together.
    Drawing from our extensive experience living in various German cities, we're your perfect guides for planning enriching trips throughout the nearby region and across the entire country. Let us not only show you Leipzig's charm but also introduce you to the diverse cultures that thrive within Germany's different regions.

    Mach dich bereit, dich in unser einladendes Familienleben als unser Gast einzutauchen. Wir sind begeistert, dir unser Zuhause zu öffnen und gemeinsam bleibende Erinnerungen zu schaffen. Unser Ziel ist ein Austausch kultureller Einblicke. Wir freuen uns darauf, mit Leuten Englisch sprechen zu können und interessieren uns auch dafür, Spanisch zu lernen.
    Deine Reise bei uns beschränkt sich nicht nur auf den Austausch von Sprache und Kultur – es ist eine Gelegenheit, etwas über Gartenarbeit zu lernen, und wenn du interessiert bist, können wir dir auch etwas Deutsch beibringen. Da sich der Garten direkt im Herzen der atemberaubenden Stadt Leipzig befindet, hast du leichten Zugang zu einer enormen Vielfalt an Kultur, Sport, Museen und einem lebendigen Nachtleben. Du kannst all diese Dinge selbst erkunden, und wenn wir Zeit haben, können wir auch gemeinsam Aktivitäten unternehmen.
    Mit unserer umfangreichen Erfahrung aus dem Leben in verschiedenen deutschen Städten sind wir deine perfekten Ansprechpartner um dir bei der Planung von Ausflügen in der Region und im ganzen Land zu helfen.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We could use some assistance with various garden tasks. These might include loading branches and shrubs onto a trailer, mowing the lawn, using a pressure washer to clean paving stones, digging up a vegetable patch, giving the carport a fresh coat of paint, tearing down the old wooden terrace, and more. So, whether you're into heavy lifting or precision work, there's a task that suits every taste and skill set.

    Wir benötigen Hilfe bei verschiedenen Gartenarbeiten. Arbeiten sind beispielsweise, das beladen eines Autoanhängers mit Ästen und Sträuchern, Rasen mähen, Pflastersteine mit einem Hochdruckreiniger reinigen, ein Gemüsebeet umgraben, das Carport streichen, die alte Holzterrasse abreisen, usw. Es gibt also für jeden Geschmack/Fähigkeit etwas zu tun.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Since we don't reside in the house ourselves, we're unable to cook for you. However, we would be more than happy to provide you with the ingredients and/or take care of the groceries for you.
    You'll have the entire house to yourselves. It consists of a bedroom with four sleeping spots and a second sleeping area with two spots. So, depending on your needs, we can accommodate up to 6 people, but we would host a maximum of two different parties/groups. The house is fully equipped with a bathroom (toilet, shower), a living/dining area, a kitchen (oven, stove, refrigerator), a barbecue grill, a bonfire spot, and an outdoor seating area.
    Furthermore, you'll have your own swimming pool in the garden, or you can go swimming or engage in water sports in the nearby lake. The lake is about an 8-minute bike ride away or just a few tram stops. There's a large surfboard at the house that you're welcome to use as a SUP.
    One thing we greatly value is cleanliness and we kindly ask all visitors to be mindful of that. For hygiene and fire safety reasons, smoking inside and around the house is not permitted.
    As the house isn't fully equipped yet, there are a few drawbacks. There's no internet connection or TV service in the house. However, you can easily get prepaid SIM cards with mobile data from the nearby supermarket for a small fee. The house doesn't have a washing machine, so you would need to visit a local laundromat to do your laundry. We'll, of course, take care of washing the bed linens and towels for you.
    To protect our privacy (especially that of our children), we insist that no pictures of the house or garden be shared on any social media channels or online platforms. If this isn't feasible for you, kindly refrain from contacting us. However, if you're seeking a peaceful, idyllic, and above all, private spot right in the heart of Leipzig to explore the city and its surroundings, then you've come to the right place with us.



    Da wir selbst nicht in dem Haus wohnen, können wir nicht für dich/euch kochen. Wir würden euch jedoch die Zutaten zur Verfügung stellen und/oder die Einkäufe für euch besorgen.
    Du/ihr habt das komplette Haus für euch. Es besteht aus einem Schlafzimmer mit vier Schlafplätzen sowie einem zweiten Schlafbereich mit zwei Schlafplätzen. Wir können also je nach Bedarf bis zu 6 Personen aufnehmen, würden aber maximal zwei verschiedene Parteien/Gruppen aufnehmen. Das Haus ist voll ausgestattet mit Badezimmer (WC, Dusche), einem Wohn-/Essbereich, einer Küche (Ofen, Herd, Kühlschrank), einem Grill, einer Lagerfeuerstelle und einem Aussensitzbereich.
    Zudem habt ihr euren eigenen Swimming-Pool im Garten oder könnt in dem nahliegenden See baden gehen oder Wassersport treiben. Zum See sind es circa 8 Minuten mit dem Fahrrad nur wenige Haltestellen mit der Tram. Ein grosses Surfboard ist am Haus welches du/ihr gerne als SUP nutzen könnt.
    Worauf wir grossen Wert legen ist Sauberkeit und bitten alle Besucher auch darauf zu achten. Aus Hygiene und Brandschutzgründen ist Rauchen im und um das Haus herum nicht erlaubt.
    Da das Haus noch nicht völlig ausgestattet ist gibt es auch ein paar Nachteile. Das Haus hat keinen Internetanschluss und keinen Fernsehanschluss. Im Supermarkt um die Ecke gibt es allerdings für wenig Geld Prepaid SIM-Karten mit mobilen Daten. Das Haus hat keine Waschmaschine, weswegen ein örtlicher Waschsalon besucht werden muss um die Wäsche zu waschen. Die Bettwäsche und Handtücher werden wir natürlich für dich/euch waschen.
    Um unsere Privatsphäre (und vor allem die unserer Kinder) zu schützen bestehen wir ausdrücklich darauf, dass keine Bilder von dem Haus oder Garten auf irgendwelchen Social-Media-Kanälen oder sonst wie online geteilt werden. Sollte das für euch nicht möglich sein, bitten wir euch uns gar nicht erst anzuschreiben. Solltet ihr jedoch an einem ruhigen, idyllischen und vor allem privaten Ort mitten in Leipzig leben und von dort aus die Stadt und das Umland erkunden wollen seid ihr bei uns genau richtig.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Leipzig has something to offer for every taste, making it impossible to list all the activities here. A tram stop is located almost right outside the door, and the lake is easily accessible by bicycle.

    Leipzig hat für jeden Geschmack etwas zu bieten. Daher ist es unmöglich alle Aktivitäten hier aufzulisten. Eine Strassenbahnhaltestelle ist fast direkt vor der Tür. Der See ist einfach mit dem Fahrrad erreichbar.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Vans can easily be parked on the property. Large camper vans have enough parking space but it might be difficult to get on the property, since the street is quite narrow (only 3 meters wide).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 542851976614

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Join a family of musicians and help in our small garden in Schutterwald, Germany
Passez de bons moments avec une joyeuse famille à Radvormwald, Allemagne