Besoin d'aide en permaculture, Galice, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 306 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Beautiful green Galicia, a little-known region in north-western Spain, is where we have our home and a bed and breakfast with five rooms where we host guests who come for a break as well as a range of workshops.

    We are a mixed-nationality, multi-cultural couple, Siets and Tariq with professional backgrounds in hospitality, corporate marketing, rider/horse training and photography, printing and art that we practised professionally in the past in various countries. Our family consists of 2 dogs, 2 horses and 3 cats.

    We believe in a natural and holistic approach to all things. Our horses are barefoot, kept outdoors with 24/7 forage and access to shelter. Our organic vegetable garden and fruit & nut trees are grown according to permaculture principles. Our diets and our attitudes towards life and the environment are healthy and respectful.

    Our project here is up and running but we are constantly developing things. We have a small Boutique B&B which is also used as a place to host creative retreats.

    We have 2 large buildings on the property which accommodate our private living area, a photo/print studio, a horse tack/feed room, a tool room, several private guest rooms with ensuite bathrooms, and a lounge/eating area.

    In return for help from you we can offer accommodation in a beautiful countryside setting. Due to our location (remote) it would be a plus if you have your own transport.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are running a small B&B business and we may have guests around, so we request that areas are kept clean at all times, that you prepare your food and eat outside B&B breakfast hours. We will cook and provide some lunches to share together, otherwise you need to prepare your own meals.

    We are friendly and sociable people but we are busy with various projects and do not have time to socialize in the evenings or weekends. So you need to be happy being independent and having time to yourself.

    Alongside our country lifestyle, our areas of interest and expertise are in photography/printmaking and an holistic and harmonious approach to training horses. We are happy to share our knowledge and experience of how we live, holistic horse keeping/training, barefoot trimming, organic, permaculture-led gardening, photography/print-making and anything else that you may be interested in.

    Our 1+ hectare property is located in peaceful countryside, next to a lake about 10km from the closest town. The bigger cities of Lugo or Ourense are both about 45 mins by road. The Camino de Santiago is 15 mins away by road so on your days off you could walk a part of the Camino. There is a nice nearby cafe/bar 5 minutes walk away (closed in winter), but restaurants and other activities require a car to get to.

    The immediate area all around us offers plenty of beautiful country walks and lake swimming. There is much wildlife around, from deer, wild boar and foxes to buzzards, storks and numerous other birds.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the land (gardening based on permaculture and organic principles, weeding and strimming, etc), rebuilding a large collapsed stone wall, wood collecting and chopping, general DIY and maintenance (painting, cleaning areas, maintenance of wood), compost management (manure collection for composting, and flipping compost bins).

    The work is physical, so you need to be fit and it would be preferable to have experience - although we can show you how to do most things. We are also specifically looking for people specialised in (dry) stone walling and landscaping.

    You will need outdoor clothing for all types of weather (hot/cold, sun/rain) and good shoes.

    There are a few things that we ask while staying here:
    - to limit alcoholic intake and no drugs
    - no smoking indoors or while working
    - no noise, parties or friends staying over
    - that you have emergency medical insurance for Spain

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation will be your own private room with en-suite bathroom and own entrance. The room has 2 single beds and is comfortable. Wifi is available but bring your own smart phone, tablet or laptop as there is no communal computer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are free and wonderful hot thermal springs in Ourense, river cruises and swimming in the River Miño, and ancient vineyards along the Ribeira Sacra. And of course around our place, there is the lake, beautiful countryside and beautiful nature walks...

    We can offer lifts into town where there is a good public transport network but if you have your own transport that would be a real bonus. There is much to explore and see in the area and further afield.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet is reliable and good and there are plenty of spaces where you can work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours/day for 5 days/week. 2 days off per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 539365558136