mis à jour  

Sanctuary, music, and gardens galore in North Saanich, BC, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 44 fois
  • Activité récente: 28.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Carolyn and Mick are in the process of developing our small community, a sanctuary where we're aspiring to grow our own food, express ourselves creatively, and have fun! We live on 1.2 acres in a residential neighbourhood, near farms, but close to town as well. We have our very own labyrinth in the backyard. It's an ancient tool for walking mindfully, in peace, for meditation and self-discovery.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're a really fun bunch who enjoy meeting others, and we have a diverse group of friends, most of whom are creative in some way, whether it's music, dance, visual art or cooking. We love to help tutor those who are learning English, and we're eager to learn about other cultures.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We've got a wide array of projects available here, from landscaping and weeding, to planting veggies, harvesting and preserving, to light construction and home maintenance tasks.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    One of us is English/French bilingual, one of us is competent in French, one of us needs to learn more! Two of us speak a little German and Spanish, one of us learned ASL many years ago. Two of us love tutoring others in English!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are a household of 4 adults, one of whom is leaving for seasonal work from May to August, and possibly even until October. The room is what we call our "garden suite". It 's very large and light-filled, with a garden patio and a semi-private bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're a 10-minute walk from the ocean, a 10-minute drive from the nearest town, and a 30-minute drive to the nearest city (Victoria which has lots of cultural activities. Whale-watching, kayaking and hiking are outdoor activities that lots of people like to do here. Public transport is available but not frequent. We can lend our car for short day-trips.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have Wifi but can't guarantee 100% connectivity at all times.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 537784561276

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Home Help in a Beautiful and wild Landscape in the Yukon Territory, Canada
Modern Family with an open home, and an open heart in Fonthill, Canada