Help us at home and learn about our organic hobby farm in Nijmegen, Netherlands

  • Enregistré comme favori 102 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, our names are Sam & Elske. We live in the city center of Nijmegen, Elske works in healthcare and I'm running a small vegetable community garden.

    I'm 31 years old and Elske is 27, last year we quit our jobs to travel from Russia throughout south east asia in 9 months, we really enjoyed doing workaways whilst travelling. Since we got back Elske started working in healthcare and I decided to pursue my ambitions in urban farming. I'm running a small community garden near Nijmegen, it's a 25 minute bike ride or occasionally we take the car. On a plot of 1000m2 I'm growing over 45 different vegetables during the season, these are organic veggies.

    Nijmegen is the oldest city in the Netherlands with lots of history but also culture and options if you like to go out. It's also a student city so there are lots of bars and restaurants. We are also surrounded by nice nature in which we also love to go hiking or mountainbiking. As people we are very social and like to meet new people. If you feel like we are a good match please read on and reach out!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be staying with us in our apartment so you'll be amongst the locals. We can teach you about gardening but mainly we hope to just share stories, make friends and offer a nice time for both you and ourselves.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are mainly looking for people who have experience in vegetable gardening/growing and who like to help out in the garden. This involves everything for sowing to harvesting and taking care of the plants in between. There will also be weeding and general garden chores like building support systems for plants or cleaning them up. We are looking for people who have experience in this field, you can apply if you have no experience but we will always give preference to people who have worked or volunteered in vegetable gardens/farms before.

    If you have good photography or video skills you are invited to make nice pictures/videos for my collection.

    Last but not least, me and Elske are working full time so a little help in the house would always be needed. Cooking, cleaning, doing groceries, that kind of stuff.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 80m2 apartment in the city center of Nijmegen where you can have your own room. This room will have a 2 person sleeping couch with air mattress on top which makes it pretty damn comfy. The rest of the apartment we share, with also a 30m2 rooftop.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nijmegen and the area is a really nice and easy area to explore. Lot's of options for recreation like hiking, swimming, biking, sports or going out in the city. We love to tell you all about it or go exploring together.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good wifi connection and a desk and tables where you can work in peace. Also lots of places in the city where you can have a cup of coffee and work.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 533845896515

Photos

Feedback

Changing our farm into a workshop paradise and a home in Drenthe, Netherlands
Assen, Netherlands. Help in and around my house: maintenance, painting and other stuff