Venez passer quelques semaines avec nous dans un charmant village du sud ouest de la France (volontaire anglophone please)

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 162 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a bubbly, friendly and active family of 5, living just outside the beautiful city of Toulouse (in the Southwest of France). There is Laurent and Karine (the parents), Pierre (21), Paul (17) and Alice (14). We have already had a few Workawayers who have joined our family, and what we are looking for is someone who really would like to intergrate into our family. For us, we would really like to improve our level of English so we would ask that if you come here, you already have a strong command of English. On top of that, it would be great if you could help us with some tasks around the house such as cooking, ironing, gardening, a bit of cleaning/household upkeep (we can discuss upon your arrival). We are all quite busy during the day, however during the evenings, weekends or holidays, if it suits you, you would be more than welcome to partake in everything we do. At the same time, you could also be free to plan some of your own excursions/activities. If you're looking to improve your French, you will be in a great environment for that as we can really help your level.
    Because we are busy during the day, as well as helping around the house, you would also be able to be quite independant and explore the local areas (there are some great hiking spots nearby), visit Toulouse, or nearby cities.
    Upon arrival, we can all see how things are going and see if there is a good feeling between all of us, therefore we have a few days of testing.
    In general we are all a pretty fun and lively family, and therefore we are looking for somebody who could fit nicely with us.
    A great sense of humour is always a plus. :).
    We hope to see you soon !

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This authentic French village is 12 km from the city center of Toulouse with plenty sites to visit, great bars and restaurants and cultural activities. Easily accessible by public transport, 120 km from the Pyrénées and the Méditérannée, plenty of charming towns to visit such as Carcassonne and Albi, opportunities to make day trips to Bordeaux, Argelés-sur-mer, Andorra .... etc ...
    During school hours, you can take advantage of Toulouse to study at a library or coffee shop, explore the city, take French lessons or anything else that interests you.
    During school holidays and weekends, you are welcome to spend time with our family and participate in our activities or do your own activities.
    We are a French family who are eager to improve our English, however at the same time, we would love to help sharing expressions and vocabulary in French for the workawayer to improve their level of French.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Housework, taking charge of cooking sometimes *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ we love tasting new meals *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ , a little gardening and exchanging English conversations...

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    French and English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is perched on a hill in the green rolling countryside with a view of the Pyrénées. There's plenty of walking trails on our doorstep - people come from Toulouse to this area to go hiking and running.
    You will have your own private room with a little bathroom (as you can see on the photo). It 's a quiet place.


    You're more than welcome to join us for breakfast and dinner throughout the week.
    Since we will be busy during the week, it would be better if you were able to be independant and have lunch outside.
    During the weekends and school holidays, we would have meals altogether and propose that the workawayer share our lifestyle during this time.
    In addition, we are a non-smoking household and would like non-smoking workaways as well.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Here is a link with more information about Toulouse :

    This link is to have french lessons :

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Paul Alice and Pierre
Cannelle

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 533118923784