Help us improve our garden whilst discovering Treyvaux, Switzerland

  • Enregistré comme favori 139 fois
  • Activité récente: 29 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    We are Elo and Dario, a couple in our early 30’s. He’s a sound designer and she’s a photographer, and two border collies animate our day-to-day!
    We love hiking and adventures all around, board and video games, being creative together, meeting new people and exchanging ideas.
    We live in a house, in a village called Treyvaux (bus stop to Fribourg 8 mins away). The lake de Gruyère is 5 minutes away, the mountain peak “La Berra” 10 minutes away, and there are plenty of beautiful nature spots all around - we’d be happy to tell you all about them. And when it gets too hot, we jump in our swimming pool!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope you will love Switzerland and the beautiful nature it has to offer!

  • Aide

    Aide

    When the weather is nice we’re working on building a new wooden flooring for our terrace outside, in the idea of making a veggie/flower garden!

    Other help might include cleaning the house and/or taking the dogs for a walk if the feeling with them is good :)

    PLEASE READ BEFORE MESSAGING US:

    -We prefer hosting 2 people at a time (couple or friends)
    -Last minute usually works better for us
    -From experience our ideal length for stays is around 10 days
    -Occasionally we look for house/pet sitters whilst we go on holidays, if that fits your profile (aka. dog person + house cleaner) don't hesitate to reach out any time :)

    At the moment we would prioritise someone skilled with: various DIY projects skills, wood working, gardening, and/or general maintenance/cleaning

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a comfortable private room with a double bed and a private bathroom. The kitchen is available to make your own breakfast (provided) and we usually share lunches and dinners together.

    In case the room is already occupied, a custom van (modern, with stand-able height, very pinterest-like) with a big double bed and kitchenette is available as plan B. It's parked right in front of the house, with access to the same bathroom inside the house!

    In the village (8 mins walk) you will find a supermarket, a bakery, a nice restaurant, post office and a butcher. There's also a bus stop there that will take you to Fribourg train station/center in about 25 minutes.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The village is quiet and peaceful, sheeps, cats and cows are neighboring the house. We really love living in the center of Switzerland and being so close to big cities (Fribourg, Bulle, Bern and Lausanne, easily reachable with the great public transportation system).
    Nearby cheese and chocolate factories/museums are a must-see, and leaving without having tried our typical dish “the fondue” would be almost a crime!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Good internet and desk space available!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Parking available right in front of the house :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day (flexible)

N° de référence hôte : 532754918635

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Dive into our family life and experience an outdoorsy European lifestyle in Winterthur, Switzerland
Help and learn on a family-owned mountain-farm in Ticino, Italian-Switzerland