1 / 4

Buddist meditation center in the country side near Lake Como, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 693 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    LIving in a rustic house in the country side near Como lake.
    I am a Theravada Buddhist monk.

    We realized, with the support of many, a little meditation center where people can come to practice, listen to the dhamma, do yoga, walk in the nature contemplate and meditate.
    Sometimes we old meditation retreats in summertime.
    When it happen help is needed in cooking, cleaning, doing the dishes plus assist meditators and partecipate to practices.
    When there are not retreats, help with gardening, like cutting the grass, prune the trees and general maintenance.
    Sometimes wooden buildings and/or painting wood or iron fences.
    We are looking for quiet people that HAVE ALREADY SOME EXPERIENCE in gardening and house maintenance.
    And that is already familiar with meditation retreats atmosfear.

    Furthermore I can't host lone women as I am a Buddhist monk, but they are welcome if somebody else is present in the structure.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We can teach Italian and thai cousine, Italian and thai language and culture.
    Meditation technics and English dharma talks hearing.
    Learn some basic yoga.

  • Aide

    Aide

    wood works building, sand papering,
    Iron and wood painting.
    Gardening, and house maintenance.
    Preferably need one person with previous building experience with wood.
    Able to cut grass with machines, and shortening the hazelnut fence.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Thai: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Independent flat on the ground floor of our house provided of everything.
    Free food also included.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here you can go hiking, mountain biking, horse riding, paragliding, lakes cruising, visit Como, enjoy the local cousine on mountain local rural restaurants and more.
    Or you can just enjoy nature, relax, meditate, listen to dhamma teaching from a theravada Buddhist monk, do yoga end get connected with the nature.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 528865534753

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)