Come and be my healthy lifestyle buddy in beautiful Pirangi, Brazil

Country

Brésil

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Pirangi, in an apartment overlooking the beach you can see in the photos. The estuary creates an interesting low tide beach with pools and enclosed reef. It's about 17km outside of Natal and I work part time with a travel consultancy. I recently had a couple stay with me from another website and enjoyed the balance of having people around me to motivate and help a positive lifestyle. They recommended this site to me and I'm very hopeful that I can provide a pleasant experience for those passing through this area of Brazil to pause and become a local. Each day will be different, I'm very active and like sporadically heading off for some stand up paddle or a long beach walk and invite you to come and join me. I have a dream to speak English so it would be fantastic for me if you could help me improve and have some patience while I'm trying to keep up. I live alone, close to my mother and I have three grown up children who live in Natal.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am very active and enjoy showing people around my area, beaches and lakes and traditional North East Brazil traditions. There's a pool and a beach access for kite surfing, stand up paddle and surfing. We have an interesting local community of alternative practices and have twice weekly yoga classes. We can also find a morning routine of yoga and meditation together. I can look after you while you are here and offer an opportunity to live as a local for a while, trying local foods and visiting the famous beaches along the coast in this area of Brazil.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for someone who can assist me with all the little jobs I have to do during the day, this could change greatly but I'll list the common things here so that the volunteer has an idea if there's something he or she has experience in or if there are things that a volunteer would like to avoid.
    I have some basic administration for travel arrangements which I do for several private clients, this could involve searching for and buying online tickets, filling in spreadsheets, communication by whatsapp, quotes of tickets etc.
    I am also setting up a little travel blog so some help with adding photos or organising some texts would be super.
    I have some great organic allotments close to my house where we can go and order fresh from the ground all of the locally grown vegetables and fruit, it would be fantastic if we can learn together to produce some wonderful dishes to get the most enjoyment out of the efforts of these great food producers. I am very happy to stay vegan and enjoy the thoughtfulness that goes into maintaining a healthy life-style.
    My dream is to learn English so let's natter and try to find the best way to condition me into using English more comfortably, I'm sure this can be a fun experience and at the same time you can learn some Portuguese.
    A friend helped me to write this profile in English, I am not ready to converse with someone fluently in English and it would be good to begin with if the volunteer had some understanding of Portuguese so we can communicate effectively.

    I also have a large piece of land around a lake and welcome ideas to get a project started there. Let's talk!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The accommodation may be between two apartments, one is in Natal center and the other is located along the coast with an awesome view and quick access to beautiful beaches and corals. The rooms will be private with a bed and a wardrobe and a bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It'll not be a problem to ride with me in and out of the city, I'm very mobile so I usually arrange something to suit guests. Let's discuss in your message.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 6 days a week

My local natural supermarket!
View from the apartment at low tide.
I'm waiting for you here.
Turmeric tapioca, maxixe, spinach and tomato warm salad and avocado.


N° de référence hôte : 528224841547