Boat repair and maintenance help wanted in Codrington, South East Ontario, Canada.

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.08.2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I love to live in Canada. But time flies, and i am here now 40+ years. Coming originally from Germany, the life I am allowed to live here is wonderful. Here, that is in Northumberland County, south east Ontario. Because i am involved in much more than i can handle, i might reach an age now where i need help. For instance, and that is only one of several aspects, with my boats. I also love boating, and i have several of them. While i hardly have time to enjoy them, 3 are actually on land for a number of years now, i certainly cannot do the necessary repairs as well. These are not major projects, but still need time Hence i am turning to workawayers, those who like boats in particular. But this is not a must. And if you stay long enough, and reaching into the summer months, we might be able to go out together. This means the "job description" changes from handyman (or woman) to crew. If you don't know how to sail, that's ok, I'll teach you. Oh, and if you are good at social media, that would be a bonus, because i do not have a clue.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Boat repair and maintenance, but there are other, similar projects to be done, related to small buildings in natural setting. The way we live and work, and to experience a different way of life. This is how I was drawn way back then to live here. There is also the opportunity to learn English, because we could converse in German, as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Light duty handyman or carpentry work. No boat building skills required. Perhaps sanding, painting. I'll show you what is necessary to know. To be able to swing a hammer is beneficial, well, come to think of it, not even that is required.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable cabin in secluded natural setting. Total privacy, only you or perhaps a second workawayer, if gender is same. There are all but 1,000 steps to come back to civilization, that is, our main house. Since there is no running (hot) water in the cabin, showers are to be taken in the main house. This is also where we eat, in our family. We have also one cat and one dog. The pictures show the cabin where you would stay as well as the boats to be worked on.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Although we live secluded, we are not isolated. We live a mere 6 (auto) minutes from the highway 401, a main artery going through Ontario. We take workawayers to town, which are 10 min. 20 min or 30 min away respectively. Or perhaps to the train station. We have bikes, and are lucky to have one Ontario Nature Conservation area only 3 km away, and the Pres'quile Provincial Park is also close nearby. There are plenty of things to do and see even for the car deprived traveler. But it is mainly nature with all its aspects which is the drawing card to our area.
    Expectations of the workawayer(s) are few, but in today's times it might be necessary to stress that we expect respect of property, and cannot tolerate parties, the use of drugs, smoking, or excessive alcohol consumption.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 526112869633