Learn about natural horsemanship in the unique landscape at a ranch in Cappadocia, Turkey

Country

Turquie

Enregistré comme favori 291 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our farm is at a short distance from the villages of Ortahisar and Urgup. Located in the heart of the national park, away from roads, it is the perfect starting point for nature trails and the exploration of Cappadocia's most famous valleys.
    We share our home with 25 horses, dogs, cats, chicken, goats and a donkey.
    Our horses live together in a herd, which contributes to their well-being.
    Don't look for boxes or a manège: when they are not on trail, our horses are grazing in the fields around the farm.

    Our main activity is to organize weekly tours for European guest.

    We are a couple leaving in a troglodyte house with our 6 years old boy, we try to do lots of thinks by ourself, we have a vegetable garden goats for milk, few bees and chickens.

    Our Ranch is owned and managed by French-born Nicolas. Nicolas decided to make Cappadocia his home over 16 years ago and has been organising horseriding trails since then. He speaks English and Turkish.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about natural horsemanship, goats, gardening in the unique landscape and culture of Cappadocia. A unique experience in a very charming place!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending of the period of the year, our needs and your skills, you could do many different things at the farm:
    Every day work: General maintenance, participate to the well being of our animals (cleaning their spaces and feeding them), train the horses, help us on permaculture projects, speak English with our son, cook nice meal with us, milk the goat and make cheese etc...
    March and July : Training of the horses
    April, May, June, July, August: Gardening work
    April, May, June, September, October: Help with camping trails, logistic...
    Winter: Building work

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Turc: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bungalow with bathroom or cave room ; shared kitchen and main room

    We will provide food for our guest and you will be welcome to show us your cooking talents!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No neighbour around the ranch, 2 km from Urgup the closest city.
    People need to be autonomous, resourceful to enjoy the life in our farm!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 523864136268