Family needing a teacher to work with 3 kids living in Capao, Bahia, Brazil



Enregistré comme favori 680 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

  • Description


    We are a family of five - an Irish chap, Scottish gal and three children: a 15 year old, an 11 year old and a 7 year old. We live in a small village called Capao in the Chapada Diamantina mountains in the interior of Bahia. But also have a home on the island of Boipeba which we visit regulalrly.

    We need someone (or a couple) who can be a general homeschooling teacher with the boys. Mainly focusing on reading, wiring and maths with the two younger ones and then doing lots of creative projects with them. And supporting the 15 year old with his work - he does lots of one to one classes out of home. We have a school room with piano, other instruments, kitchen, bathroom, art room with masses of materials, computer and more. We have an organic garden designed on an agroforestry system, a volleyball court, 200 metres of river front with a standup board - so lots to do!

    We will organise accommodation for you and can pay a salary. We need someone who can ideally commit to 6 or 7 months, but might consider 4 months. So this could be a great opportunity to both get to know Bahia/ Brazil more deeply and even save a little for travelling later.

    Just get in touch !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to know Bahia and its culture - there are lots of local festivals and you will get the chance to leanr Portuguese and makes friends. Capao is also a hub for the alternative movement in Brazil so there are masses of musicians, artists, circus performers etc. There are classes in all of this plus dance, rituals and a million other things. The trekking is world class and you can walk in to a vast remote national park from our doorstep!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Music/ piano

    Our eldest son loves music. Mainly piano but also ukele, guitar and singing. We would love someone to help him with piano - sight reading, technique, repertoire etc. And do fun musical projects with him. Also with the other two.

    Physical activities

    We have three boys so any physical activities are always needed! Running, football, volleyball tennis, yoga, dance, - anything!

    Home Schooling

    Helping the kids with their reading, writing, maths - and generally doing fun learning projects with them. In fact projects trump boring workbooks so the more creative and engaging the better.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We will find a comfortable place to put you up, within walking distance. we don't have in-house accommodation right now

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Please contact us through workaway with any questions!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 522253745618