Come and help on our family farm while enjoying a wild life and a beautiful lake in Willow Grove, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple living in a beautiful part of Victoria Australia. Overlooking a lake and natural bushland on a farm with horses and require help with general care and maintainence.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have abundant forest and wildlife and a beautiful lake to explore. You will love the scenery and enjoy the fresh mountain air. You will learn to be practicle and have the chance to connect with horses and nature.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending on the time of year and the season general farm work including fire wood collection and burn off, carting hay, fencing, gardening, general cleaning and care of farm and horses. Riding and handling of horses is not required but could be considered for people with experience.
    Only require help a few hours a day in return for food and accomodation.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide good accommodation in our house with all amenities provided. Large downstairs room with good bedding, fridge and microwave . Food will be provided. Dinner will be home cooked meal. Other food will be prepared by yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We enjoy the peaceful environment of nature but still we are close to 3 towns and train services which can take you to Melbourne. Photographers and artists are drawn to the area and find inspiration for their work. Bird watches also love the abundance of bird life . We have the allusive and clever lyrebirds nesting here and many other native birds.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 519749989124