Winter wonderland invites your cleaning, organizing and collaborating skills on a Maine Island USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 420 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    417

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to the winter wonderland that is northern New England. We are a vibrant middle aged couple enjoying our lives on a little Midcoast Maine island. Come join us in enjoying, caring for and improving our lovely log eclectic home in the woods while our resident “furry friends” nurture you. Help needed now to manage winter upkeep...not for the timid but the well balanced and adventurous. 💪😀
    Seasonally in Summer and Fall we entertain guests in our funky spaces such as “tiny house” and “teepee”. Our reviews really speak of our authentic desire to meet people and share experience, support and fun and often inspiring stories. Hope to meet you soon and to help us with off season upgrades, cleaning, organizing and planning. We can use your help which is often disguised as fun and life changing. We really have no/irregular business during the winter months and more time to teach you skiing, snow shoeing and invite you to make snowmen to increase our dwindling winter population..ha ha.
    We keep our place clean and tidy for our enjoyment and unexpected guest who might contact us and keep our “boat afloat”.

    We are looking for hard working, creative, organized and empathic souls to join with us. we will be away part of the winter and your luck is that our sweet fun and playful pup and cat will be there . part of your duties will be keeping them safe but it’s a pretty easy job and the larger focus is on keeping the place presentable and ready for income potential . Send us a note if interested in exploring winter wonderland. it is lovely! I promise to get you addicted to snow ball fights and skiing the powder and well groomed trails. save opportunities for beginners to learn their sports . and because snow can be tricky a regular job will be sanding the driveway and clearing snow from paths and walkways. make sure you do snow angels in between your artistic path creations ...haha. Hope to hear from you soon!

    Hi! We are a healthy, COVID compliant family looking to carefully and conscienciously continue the Workaway relationship win/win we love so much. Come to our coastal Maine paradise but be prepared to work...and explore. your space will be a comfy private room with a shared bath and shared kitchen. covid we need to be extra cautious and in agreement that trips to town at this point should be limited and masking and social distancing a must.

    We just finished our sixth summer carefully inviting guests during COVID to our eclectic space. We spent the winter months on our own Workaway adventure. We are a couple with three grown boys who enjoy gardening, mechanical and repurposing crafts, cooking, the out of doors and good conversation. We live on several beautiful wooded acres and have access to a hundred more. COME ENJOY COASTAL MAINE and make memories, gain skills and develop life long friendships. Progressive, inclusive, wellness and community focused couple seeking your connection and a win/win in helping each other expand our horizons and learn from our peers. You might help us with beautifying, nutritional, wellness and /organizing projects, filing, cleaning, cleaning, cleaning (getting my drift? others have not) and decluttering..... We need self motivated, hard working and "think on your feet" types with a healthy relationship with your phone. In exchange we will share bikes, kayaks and enthusiasm for getting out in nature on local trails, river, coastline and lakes.

    Our foci are healthy and sustainable living practices...want to learn about creating mobile tiny homes, foraging, recycled materials based art projects, healthy cooking, making kombucha, herbal remedies?

    We have a very eclectic, rustic island home with acres to walk and explore by bicycle just enjoy the warm vibe of vaulted log ceilings and beautiful nature from the big picture window or your cozy room, tent or outbuilding based on time you arrive. The pets are easy and love attention (and give lots too!) We cook healthy whole foods and share up often and would love to learn about your favorite recipes. We provide some meals during the time we are there..and ask Workaways to have a few staples to feed selves when we don't. at times when we don’t offer meals we will leave canned goods and some frozen things and access to other food sources locally . We appreciate your artistic flair, your organizational skills, your energy of collaboration and your curiosity! You will love your down time to explore coastal Maine or just rest up and renew.

    You will need to be good at advocating for yourself and also not someone who cannot take direction or tends to be defensive. If you see the win win of learning from each other but understand that the host has ways to do things that work for him/her, you will love it here. You will work and play hard and some longer days than others (total hours the same) but will love the evening campfires, deep conversations and serenity and beauty that abound.
    We seek people who are SERIOUS about social distancing and will mask up in close spaces which is not super often but as needed and enjoy lots of acres of mask free stretch out space. We will encourage you to explore our beautiful state for certain and will offer lots of suggestions and some accompaniment there when we can get away.

    Hope to see you soon.
    Give us a call! We hope to join forces and curious minds soon.
    Cary and Huggy

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will plug in with a friendly, connecting, accepting family who loves learning and teaching and sees the benefit of your presence here. We have raised three amazing boys and our stories of "alternative" living, schooling, being are endless and hopefully inspiring. We are anxious to hear yours which will certainly feed our curiosity and life long growth. We will show you around our state of Maine and its wealth of industry often based on resources like sea products, trees, ponds and rivers and 4 seasons weather. We are a short 3 hour bus ride to Boston and New Hampshire and Vermont are easy day trips.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We seek those flexible, curious and energetic...willing to engage in all aspects of house and yard care including organizing family craft projects, cooking, doing housework, playing board games and good conversation. We welcome your personal experiences and your collaborative spirits without defensiveness. See above profile..

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is either a room in main home or a cabin. The home has two kitchens and two bathrooms and is situated on 4 acres with over a hundred acres near that you can walk, hike or bike. We are on an island so you can access water for winter views or join a local ice fishing enthusiast if you make new friends.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are five miles off route one which has an array of fun activities, museums, outdoor exploration ops, shopping, etc. It is the main thoroughfare from Florida to the northern part of Maine. There are many beaches, thousands of lakes and islands to explore by foot, bike and kayaks we have here. There are a few local taxis and a great bus system to Boston, New York and other parts of Maine on a limited schedule but services the town next to us and we are willing to pick you up. Housemates here run to town frequently should you come without a car and you can get to things by bicycle.

    We have internet access but no cable tv (you will be engaged with life here, no doubt!)

    We are a middle aged couple and college aged son who may drop in at home on college summer break. We have a small jack russell terrier and a black cat. Both are quite entertaining and endearing. Hope you don't mind being adopted.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    up to 4 hours a day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.6)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)














N° de référence hôte : 516768123719