Help our family with daily activities while enjoying the beach and surfing in Taranaki, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    We are a family of five living in New Plymouth New Zealand. We are interested in help with maintaining our garden, trees, and land. We live on a double section beside the beach, and workers of one or two at a time can live in our airbnb guest cottage in the backyard. We'll provide room and three meals in exchange for a few hours work a day.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are right beside the beach and the two local surf clubs. We would happily lend you a board and take you out for a surf! Our three young kids are ages 6 months, 3.5, and 5 years old. They're curious about the world, and would love to meet new people. We are an international family, both Kiwi and American.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Removing invasive weeds, pruning, planting, mulching, gardening, land maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    Separate guest house with complete kitchen and bathroom in our back yard. Has one king size bed, so can sleep a group of one or two people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have bikes to use so that you can explore this culturally rich little city. There are free festivals, music, and activities throughout the year, a fantastic free museum, park, and beaches. If you have a car, Taranaki national park if a 30 min drive from our house, with gorgeous trekking and huts.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have very fast and reliable wifi. The guest cottage for Workaways has a couch, small table and stools, as well as an outside table and chairs. Plenty of space to work on a laptop or to take Zoom calls and such.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small to medium sized campervans can be parked in our driveway.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 516424776811



Stay in our Oamaru stone homestead surrounded by gardens and vineyard in the beautiful Waitaki Valley, New Zealand in exchange for help with growing our native trees and the garden
Join us on our lifestyle block outside Christchurch, New Zealand