1 / 5

Enjoy outdoor activities and help build a sustainable home with our family in Battifollo, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 3 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 août 2023

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am Josh and I am building a sustainable home with my wife Alice and toddler Daniel. I am an American living in Europe for the last 10 years. Alice is Dutch and has traveled the world over. Together we are settling in a small village in the hills of Italy bordering Piedmont and Liguria.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very large house situated between the Italian Alps and the Mediterranean Sea in an area called the Langhe. We are isolated from the daily hustle of life yet easily connected to trains busses that allow you to explore the area. The sea is an hour away, Torino is 90 minutes and the walking trails outside our door are endless. We are looking for guests willing to help no more than 20 hours a week so they may also rest and enjoy the peaceful area in which we live.

    As we are in the early phases of transitioning this old Italian home off grid, anything is possible. While we certainly aim for succesful projects, we know that making mistakes is the best way to learn. This is a wonderful opportunity for someone with experience looking for an exciting way to see the area or for someone who wants to learn as they go and be an extra hand as we learn together.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    These projects are the current priorities for our home.
    1. General gardening.
    2. Sanding and painting wooden window frames
    3. Painting of stone walls inside the home
    4. Painting old Iron fences.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our home is currently under improvement be it new plumbing in a kitchen to new cabinets in a bedroom. The home is simple but has everything you need in a modern home that is moving toward off grid. Guests may enjoy as little or as much privacy as they desire in their free time. We may eat together or you may choose to use your own private kitchen and bathroom.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 516382153283

Photos

Feedback