Help us to renew a barn or take care of our children in a small village on the Atlantic coast of France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 209 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    we are a little happy family : Raphael and Marie 43, Gabriel our 7 years old boy and Adele our 5 years old little girl. We live in a small village called Mezos, south west of France, 10 minutes driving from the atlantic coast where the waves are great for surfing and the wild sandy beaches endless ! cycling, kite surfing, skateboarding, hiking, play tennis, do some canoe are some of the activities you can enjoy nearby.

    We live a quite place of 3000 square meters ending by a river under the trees, with an organic vegetable garden and an orchards. A nice place to chill out.

    We are a open minded family with kids used to meet new people and parents happy to share part of their life with others. Marie might be working a lot as a journalist meanwhile i (raphael) will try to deal with the work at home.

    We are looking for someone to help us and be part of our project, manly to renovate a wooden barn just 30 meters next to our actual house, but a bit of gardening, cooking and nursing would also help us.

    We look for people who love kids and love to play with them, to spend time with them and learn them some things.
    And please if you want to spend time with us, use lightly your smartphone, we try to learn real life and sharing to our kids so, gamers and phone-web addicts should find another place.

    After some bad experience, we prefer to tell, even if it should be quite natural, that every body have to participate with the dishes, the cleaning and the global work of the house, we're not a hotel-restaurant.

    Our location is 1 hour north from Bayonne and Biarritz two nice cities, 1 hour south from the beautifull sandy "dune du pyla" and Arcachon, 1,5 hour from the well known wine capital of Bordeaux. Plenty of places to discover...

    See you soon !

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would be happy to learn you a bit of french, let you discover some cooking specialities and wine from the area, some building skills we may learn together, enjoy the surf nearby, we can also have fun in the summer village party and enjoy the south west sweet way of life...

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need motivated handy people to renew the barn. But we also will need some help in the garden, in the house (cooking, cleaning) .

    We would like to get some help 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravaning.
    We will eat all together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can enjoy many activities in the area, but you will need a car. Beach obviously, but also biking, walk in the forest, fish in the river or ocean, do canoe and visit Bayonne and Biarritz two nice cities, the sandy "dune du pyla" and Arcachon, and 1,5 hour from Bordeaux on the north, and even Spain in the south. Plenty of nice places to discover.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 515153615996