Come help out and enjoy all the natural wonders of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 61 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi our names are Tom and Tammy. We have been married for 13 years. Tom is originally from Down State Mi and I am from Vancouver Island Canada. We are small Mama/Papa Motel with 16 rooms looking for help in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan just off beautiful Lake Michigan. Minutes from hiking, biking, fishing ( Walleye Capital of the World) and lots more outdoor activities. We do have 3 Shih-Tzu's that are our babies. So if you are not a dog lover this would not be a good fit because they love to be petted and spoiled. Plus are rooms are pet friendly. Hourly wage paid.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have guests from all over the world to come visit our area. They can mingle with the guest and learn their cultural. Depending on the time of year our workawayers will learn how to grow a garden from seeds to harvest. Go to the farmer's markets to taste and see what is locally grown in the area. There is many types of festivals all year round that they can enjoy and meet locals. There is local crafted beer and wine tasting they can experience. If they like to fish Tom has all the gear and will take them fishing in our boat or if it is winter he has all the equipment to go ice fishing. They will learn skills to use and hopefully can use in their next adventure in life.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Generally we need help with daily house keeping, and some light maintenance work (painting, cutting grass, gardening, etc). This could include helping with plumbing , carpentry if willing to learn. We would like someone with the basic knowledge of these duties but will train. Tom is skilled at many types of jobs and loves to teach people who are interested in learning new skills. We are 20 minutes from Delta County International Airport, and Indian Trail bus stop so we can pick you up on your arrival. Hourly wage paid with discussion on room and board etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    we are always interested in learning different languages. We only speak and understand English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a private room with Tv, internet, microwave, dorm fridge and semi private bathroom with sink, shower and toilet. You will also have access to a Sauna, grills on the patio, game room, fire pit. You will have access to our kitchen for your meals. We will provide dinner and if you would like to cook and share your recipes you are more than welcome. For breakfast and lunch it could be together or on your own depending on the day but you will not starve. We always have plenty of food stocked. We don't mind smokers but it is outside only. NO DRUGS at all. We don't mind if you like to enjoy a drink but NO Heavy drinking

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located on Little Bay De Noc in the town of Gladstone in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. It is often referred to as "The Year Round Playground".
    Gladstone's main park is Van Cleve, which hosts a playground (Kid's Kingdom), a skateboarding park, baseball field, basketball court, fitness trail, a white sand beach and boardwalk. A charming small town feeling on main street with locally owned shops, cafes etc
    Days River Trails, which are hiked and biked in the spring, summer, and fall. In the winter, these trails are used primarily for cross-country skiing. We are minutes from the Gladstone Golf Course. Plus just a short drive to many more.
    We are also located only minutes from Escanaba where they have locally crafted wine and beer, locally owned unique stores in downtown. Also William Bonifas Fine Arts Center and Delta County Historical Museum.

    Gladstone is also a perfect hub for exploring all that the Upper Peninsula has to offer. Within one hour drive you can enjoy......

    * Pictured Rocks National Lake Shore
    *Dozens of gorgeous waterfalls and walking / biking trails
    * Fayette Historic State Park
    * Big Springs (Kitch-iti-kipi), the largest natural spring in Michigan located in Palms Book State Park
    * Historic Marquette with Presque Isle Park, Sugarloaf Mountain
    *Hiawatha National Forest
    * The "Rock River Canyon Ice Caves," better known as the Eben Ice Caves,
    * Iron Mines in Iron Mountain
    * Numerous golf courses, lighthouses, museums, and more!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have high speed internet access for workawayers to use and we do not mind if they work online on their own projects on their spare time.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have electrical hook up, water for a campervan or motorhome but no sewage

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    average 2-4 hours a day , 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 513638282427