1 / 5

Help out around my garden and with my chickens in Mills River, North Carolina, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 66 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I am a senior, have gardens, chickens, rabbits, am looking for help maintaining my property, I am physically unable to do what I use to do, so am interested in help. I am an organic gardener and herbalist. LOve seeing the whole process from seed, to plant, to tincturing or drying, the whole process, learning herbs for natural healing , Have spent a lifetime growing gardens. Would love to share my knowledge and skills with someone . Love foraging and always open to new opportunitys for harvesting weeds for living and health.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    always spending time together gardening, sharing life skills, learning from each other. Am close to great hiking and biking trails near Pisgah Forest

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need gardening planning and help with yard work, housecleaning a plus, enjoy all backgrounds, love growing herbs, harvesting and making salves and teas, handyman work possible, mowing,, , a place to be creative and useful. I will provide food, you cook, I cook, or we can make and plan meals together.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I only speak English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Have a bedroom with a queen bed and a shared bathroom and kitchen, do have internet
    I will provide food, we can cook together or separate, learn from each other, I eat lots of vegetables and grow lots in my garden

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In time off can enjoy waterfalls, hiking, biking, local area has a lot to offer, am 5 miles from Mills River, 7 miles from Brevard, and 12 miles to Hendersonville, nc

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    You would have your own space to work in or, living room and kitchen, no problem

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    yes I have driveway space next to the house

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    its a maybe depending on nature of the critters, I have free roaming chickens

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 512971711676

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help to build a cabin and on our homestead, near the small fishing town of Homer, Alaska
Help me with my Tiny House Project and enjoy the tropical climate in Miami, USA