Learn and practice Spanish and English while helping a small family with some reno projects at our new flat in London, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 134 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are single mum and child, join us and help us to paint, clean, do the flooring, renovate a small flat. Also child mind and or teach and help with his homework my homeducated 8 years old boy. Preference given to people that speak French or Chinese. Please don't apply if you don't like kids, you must have real experience with children and must have been living with them, otherwise this will not be for you! I can offer your own room where we are. We are very open, like new people, we are very inclusive and will include you in the daily family life as much as respect you own time. My son is very friendly and will treat you as one more of the family, he will want to play with you and tell you about his things. You will be totally reliable, honest and trust worthy as much as we are. You will have to be flexible and able to adapt to our time table. We like cooking, eating, learning, music, natural life, healthy food, we are ecologically aware and try to do our best to make a difference. Preferably someone who can drive a van/car just in case we need to move furniture. I can also offer credit for London stays in the future as an exchange. In the current situation of coronavirus we are still open to have people that may have been locked in London during their travels and we are happy to respect wishes of isolation if needed. We can find ways to make it work. Preference to mid to long term stays, please do communicate your plans, as we don't want people staying just for a few days. Contact to discuss!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Autres
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will have the chance to learn and practice Spanish and English while helping and living in London. We are blessed to be very close to green big parks and open areas, right next to a beautiful canal where you can exercise, walk, cycle, etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Redecorating work, childminding, would help if you have some plumbing knowledge!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay with us, I can offer a double room in our house, or you can stay at the redecorated flat in a foldable mattress. Please be aware that there is an element of camping style!

    Basic food is provided. If you choose to stay alone, you will need to provide and cook for your self and do the basic cleaning.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    central location.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4hr/day, 2 days off


N° de référence hôte : 499198798619