Help at our wooden home in rural Wexford, Ireland

  • Irlande
  • Enregistré comme favori 480 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Who are we?
    We are a happy, active family of 3, CC (they/them), Marty (he/him) and Móg (he/him), living in our newly built wooden home surrounded by farmland in the rural south east of Ireland.
    CC is a 32 year old autistic ADHDer who runs a queer events company and teaches inclusive yoga online and in person. They are also studying art part time. CC spent several years travelling in Europe and Asia as a workawayer and is now looking forward to offering their home as a host.
    Marty is 28 years old and has a deep love of music, cinema and cooking. He enjoys discovering new music, writing post modernist novellas for fun and spending hours in the kitchen experimenting with new recipes. Marty is studying computer science from home.
    Móg was born in May 2022 and spends most of his time eating whatever he can get his hands on, chatting in nonsense words and making unrecognisable facial expressions. He's very sociable and enjoys meeting new people and offering them a toothy smile!
    We also have a lovely Labrador puppy called Rua. She's friendly and playful and will happily take any attention she can get.

    We're a friendly and welcoming bunch who love the outdoors, playing board games, going for sea swims and a bit of hard work!

    What do we need?
    We need help with everything from childcare and housekeeping to gardening and art projects. We'd love to invite a helpful, proactive person into our home to help with these tasks and to be part of our family. Some childcare experience would be an advantage, whether that's professional or personal doesn't really matter.

    What can we offer?
    A warm, genuine welcome into our little wooden home in the middle of the Irish countryside.
    Your own small but cosy and bright private room.
    Afternoons spent sharing meals, playing board games, watching movies and getting out into nature.
    Fresh home cooked meals made with seasonal organic eggs, honey, vegetables and fruit from the surrounding farmland (when available).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Take a walk in the nearby forest, beach or farmland and fall in love with the beautiful Irish countryside.
    Join us in playing board games, watching movies, cooking meals and listening to music.
    We would be happy to show you some of our favourite places in our free time and do a little exploring together. CC's mother owns an ornamental garden nearby and would be happy to have visitors.
    We regularly attend the local scrabble club and Pride meet ups including art clubs, board game evenings and cafe get togethers. CC also organises queer events including weekly yoga classes. Guests are welcome to come along to any of these gatherings

    We also appreciate that people need alone time and we won't be offended if you would like some time to yourself. If wanted, we can drop you to the local bus/train which stops in Dublin and Wexford Town on your days off.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    In the summer months, this is where most of the help is needed. We have so many wonderful ideas for the garden and just not enough hands or time to finish (or start) them. The garden is pretty bare at the moment so we need help with all sorts - making paths, planting trees and flowers, digging flower beds, creating an outhouse, building a shed.... The list goes on. We are eager to start producing our own vegetables, fruits and herbs so anyone willing to help out with this would be most welcome.

    Our baby Móg was born in May 2022 and while he's generally a very happy baby, it would be great to have some help making his meals, playing with him and taking him for walks when there are lots of things calling for our attention. Also, Móg tends to be loud, whether it's from happiness or from teething. Guests need to be comfortable with shouts of joy, sadness, pain and anger.

    It's amazing how much washing needs doing with a new baby. It would be great to have a helping hand around the house with things like doing laundry, washing dishes, cooking meals, cleaning windows, vacuuming floors etc

    Art Projects
    If a creative soul came our way there would be plenty of opportunity for their imagination to run wild. We have vague ideas for some indoor and outdoor murals and art projects that we would be delighted to have some creative input on.
    Any artists with a love for "Over the Garden Wall" please send us a message!!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    A small and bright, warm room in our cosy wooden home in true Irish countryside. Your room also has an art easel (and art supplies), a yoga mat, a guitar and a selection of books.

    We cook with seasonal organic fruits, vegetables, honey and eggs when they are available from the surrounding farmland. We bake our own bread and are learning about foraging. CC eats mostly vegetarian so accommodating for vegans and vegetarians is not a problem

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    LGBTQIA+ (queer) friendly

    Body inclusive - all sizes, shapes, colours, ages, genders, backgrounds and abilities welcome (although our home is unfortunately not wheelchair accessible). All bodies are valid and worthy of love and respect.

    No food shaming in our home. We love eating and there are no good or bad foods or quantities. Eat as you please. You will not go hungry here!

    We're keen to keep our home smoke-free so have a preference for people who don't smoke

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-5(ish) hours a day, but we're flexible. We encourage breaks as often as you need and believe in listening to your body

N° de référence hôte : 498922287463

Feedback (6)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Projet de jardin bio dans l'est de Galway, Irlande
Garden work and help with childcare needed in Co Clare, Ireland