Come and help me along the road to independent living, on one of the best beaches in Cape Town, South Africa

Country

Afrique du Sud

Enregistré comme favori 224 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    871

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    If you are not responsible, hard working, pleasant and easy going please don’t apply. You are here to create a fair exchange and to make our lives easier.

    I am a 32 year old guy who stays with his Mom coz of a scooter accident and I suffered severe brain damage, Otherwise I am fully functional. I am a surfer and general laid back person, living in a great situation. I am looking for young company, we are an eco aware family and grow in a permaculture way. I also do a lot of iPad work to get my brain functioning better and need a person who can play games, do simple therapies and help me along the road to independant living.
    We do our own housework and gardening, all part of living independently and need help with this. We need a lot of help on the housework side.
    If you want to grow in yourself and keep company for a while, that would be great. You will surf all you want and grow here (vegetables aswell).
    Just a note that the beach break here is pretty gnarly and not for beginners. Jared does on occasion go to the easier breaks ie Muizenberg.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Patience, efficient basic life skills, working with those less fortunate. They can learn, improve or enjoy surfing, SUP, beach experience. House cleaning and gardening skills. Basically enjoy a very chilled out and fulfilling chapter of their lives. Excellent accomodation and lifestyle.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are a mother and son, living on one of the best beaches in Cape Town. Amazing home, many dogs and a cat, and a beach orientated lifestyle. Jay is somewhat brain challenged from a scooter accident but is physically perfectly able. He surfs a lot, walks dogs and loves to chat. He needs young company and someone to do things with. He also plays a lot of brain challenging games and needs assistance with this.
    We are a very close family and have a lot of people in and out visiting.
    Please don’t think that you are coming here for a full time holiday.
    House work, deep cleaning, gardening, general help and therapy/company is expected.

  • Langues parlées

    Afrikaans: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Full, huge and comfortable bedroom. Food basics. Please eat as we eat. We eat normally NOT all day long. If you have an enormous appetite or don’t want to eat when and what we eat rather not apply. People in general eats way too much food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a small village some 50k from Cape Town city. Love the quiet, nature and general feeling of well being here. If you are looking for a busy social life, city lights etc this is not the place for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day maximum Weekends free bar your own needs









N° de référence hôte : 498674391917